SABATON – The Last Stand (August 19, 2016)

Sabaton The Last StandSwedish heavy metal heroes SABATON recently announced the release of their brand-new, 8th studio album, The Last Stand. To be released August 19th via Nuclear Blast Records, Decibel Geek‘s Shawn “Animalize” Irwin, Mikael “The Lionsheart” Svensson and Rich “The Meister” Dillon all had the opportunity of an advance listen. The listening took place in the Marshall Amps bus during 2016’s Sweden Rock Festival with each of them using an iPad and personal headphones. All three were suitably impressed and now your chance in coming.

Sabaton are a veritable European powerhouse, headlining major festival such as Sweden Rock and even hosting their own Sabaton Open Air Festival. Unfortunately they have not yet achieved the same recognition in North America but hopefully, The Last Stand will expand their fan base. Read Shawn “Animalize” Irwin‘s review of the full stage presentation at Sweden Rock 2016, which includes a half-hour audio interview with original bass player Par Sundstrom and lead guitarist Chris Rorland: Review & Interview

BUY: The Last Stand

Official Website / Facebook

Track Listing:

01. Sparta
02. Last Dying Breath
03. Blood Of Bannockburn
04. Diary Of An Unknown Soldier
05. The Lost Battalion
06. Rorke’s Drift
07. The Last Stand
08. Hill 3234
09. Shiroyama
10. Winged Hussars
11. The Last Battle
12. Camouflage
13. All Guns Blazing

Share This:

Leave a Comment