SAGE – Anno Domini 1573 (September 21, 2018)

Sage - Anno Domini 1573Croatia’s heavy/power metal band SAGE ink a worldwide deal with ROCKSHOTS RECORDS! Hailing from Croatia, the rising stars SAGE have just signed a worldwide record deal with ROCKSHOTS RECORDS for the release of their debut album SAGEAnno Domini 1573!

The album is about the Peasants’ Revolt, a metaphor of the battle between good and evil, honesty and greed. SAGE delivers a mix of heavy, power and progressive metal, even though is hard to define it specifically due to the band’s unique style.

“The band name SAGE means both the plant and flower sage and ‘a wise old man'”, comments Enio Vučeta, guitarist and backup singer of the band, a living legend of the Croatian rock/metal scene, “We wanted to connect this to ourselves in a way because we are composed of several generations of Croatian musicians and we have great ambitions for our music to make a breakthrough in the whole world.”

The debut album Anno Domini 1573 is set to be released on September 21, and is already available for pre-order at the record label official store, in Digipak Deluxe edition CD+DVD.

Anno Domini 1573 has been co-produced by Casey Grillo (former Kamelot member), mixed and mastered by Jim Morris at Morrisound Recording Studio, and will be released by the end of summer via ROCKSHOTS RECORDS.

BUY – Anno Domini 1573



1 Rivers Will Be Full of Blood

2 Rebellion

3 Wolf Priest

4 Dragon Heart

5 Two Souls

6 Blacksmith’s Tale

7 Man Of Sorrow

8 Join Us

9 Treason

10 Battle

11 Heaven Open Your Gates

Lead Vocals – Davor Bušljeta |
Guitar & Back Vocals – Enio Vučeta |
Bass – Marko Karačić |
Guitar & Back Vocals – Branimir Habek |
Keyboards & Back Vocals – Andrej Božić |
Drums- Goran Mikulek

Share This:

Leave a Comment