DOKKEN – Return To The East Live 2016 (April 20, 2018)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print
In 2016, the classic original line-up Dokken featuring: Don DokkenGeorge LynchJeff Pilson, and Mick Brown reunited to play the world famous Loud Park Festival in Japan. Fortunately for fans outside of Japan, cameras were there to capture the performance and now Frontiers is set to issue Return To The East Live 2016 on April 20th! Check out a teaser below!
  In addition to the Japanese performance, this set also features footage from the classic lineup’s only US show in Sioux Falls, SD at Badlands.
 Return to the East Live 2016 will be available in the following formats:
* CD/DVD* Blu-Ray
* Collector’s Box (CD/DVD + T-Shirt) [Comes with XL tee in the U.S., L tee in EU]* 2xLP Standard 180g Black Vinyl
* 2xLP Limited Edition 180g Green Vinyl (Exclusive to Frontiers’ U.S. Store – Limited to 150 WORLDWIDE)
* 2xLP Limited Edition 180g Red Vinyl (Exclusive to Frontiers’ EU Store – Limited to 150 WORLDWIDE)
* MP3 (audio only)
If the release wasn’t amazing enough, the package includes a brand-new studio track, “It’s Just Another Day” and two acoustic re-workings of classic tracks, from the original members!
“After 25 years, it was great to reunite with George and Jeff and Mick and do a couple shows for the fans. We hope you like this album and video. There’s a lot of great bonus footage of us having fun, so enjoy it,” says Don Dokken.
Bassist Jeff Pilson adds, “I’m so thrilled this piece of the Dokken story is hitting the streets! What a magical experience it has been and this CD/DVD captures a lot of that wonderful manic energy that has always made Dokken so vital! I remain extremely grateful to have been a part of such a vibrant voice in the world of heavy rock. Thanx to the fans and to GeorgeDon, and Mick for being the musicians, writers, and friends that you are!”
Return To The East 2016 track listing:
01. “It’s Another Day” (New Studio Track)
02. “Kiss Of Death”
03. “The Hunter”
04. “Unchain The Night”
05. “When Heaven Comes Down”
06. “Breakin’ The Chains”
07. “Into The Fire”
08. “Dream Warriors”
09. “Tooth And Nail”
10. “Alone Again (Intro)”
11. “Alone Again”
12. “It’s Not Love”
13. “In My Dreams”
14. “Heaven Sent” (Acoustic Studio Bonus Track)
15. “Will The Sun Rise” (Acoustic Studio Bonus Track)
01. “Tooth And Nail”
02. “Unchain The Night”
03. “When Heaven Comes Down”
04. “Breakin’ The Chains”
05. “Into The Fire”
06. “Alone Again”
07. “It’s Not Love”
08. “Paris Is Burning”
09. “Kiss Of Death”
10. “The Hunter”
11. “Dream Warriors”
12. “In My Dreams”
13. “Behind the Scenes”

Check Out Our Latest .

new noize, metallica, kiss, megadeth, david lee roth, queensryche, dokken, rock, metal, music

New Noize 13 – Ep437

We’re back this week to deliver all the news that’s fit to spit with New Noize 13! So far, 2021 has been

Best of 2020 rock metal music

Best of 2020 – Ep436

We kick off the new year with a look and listen back at our favorite albums from the past year with Best