BIGFOOT – Bigfoot (October 13, 2017)

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of the self-titled debut of one of their latest UK signings – Bigfoot.  The album will be released October 13, 2017.
Bigfoot is a hard rock band from Wigan, UK who burst onto the scene in the spring of 2014. With a wide range of influences from the Eagles through to Pantera, the group boasts the powerful vocals of Antony Ellis, dual lead guitars from Sam Millar and Mick McCullagh, plus the thunderous rhythm section of bassist Matt Avery and drummer Tom Aspinall.
The band has recorded a video for “The Fear”, taken from the album which was written shortly after the release of their second EP. Sam Millar describes it as “a song about the fear in our heads and how it can consume your whole life and take over”, while musically Mick McCullagh states that “it is a Jekyll and Hyde type affair. There’s the gnarly, in your face heavy rock guitar side of it, then the melodic, anthemic side with big uplifting vocals. It’s very dynamic, which adds to the tension we were aiming for.” 
The video for “The Fear” was shot by Shane Green at The Giffard in Wolverhampton.
Tom Aspinall says “we had played there a month or so before and thought the stage would be perfect for the shots we wanted with the idea of it being quite dark and frantic. We’ve worked with Shane in the past and knew he would deliver a fast paced and exciting video.” 
Having toured constantly around the UK and performed at festivals including Breakout, BloodstockHard Rock HellSteelhouse and more, the quintet have built themselves a loyal grassroots following in their home territory. Two successful self-released EP’s also drew the attention of the Naples based rock powerhouse Frontiers Music Srl, who signed them to their roster as fast as they could.
The self-titled debut album by Bigfoot is out on October 13th via Frontiers Music Srl. Co-produced by the band with Justin Richards (who also mixed the record), it consists of eleven songs. 
Bigfoot tracklisting:
1. “Karma”
2. “The Fear”
3. “Tell Me A Lie”
4. “Forever Alone”
5. “Eat Your Words”
6. “Prisoner Of War”
7. “Freak Show”
8. “I Dare You”
9. “The Devil In Me”
10. “Uninvited”
11. “Yours”

Check Out Our Latest .

geekwire, decibel geek, rock, metal, news

Geekwire: Week of 01.19.23 – Ep513

We’re back to cover all the current rock and metal news happenings with Geekwire! Legendary guitarist Jeff Beck recently passed away and