CORNERS OF SANCTUARY Release Declaration of Metal (News)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

corners of sanctuaryNew Wave of Traditional American Heavy Metal band CORNERS OF SANCTUARY (COS) announced the release of Declaration of Metal. According to the band’s official press release, Declaration of Metal is a compilation of tracks from CORNERS OF SANCTUARY‘s past five albums: Breakout, Harlequin, Axe to Grind, Metal Machine, and Driven Snow, as well as music from their first EP, Forgotten Hero. Fans of the band will be happy to know a new track, “Hyde No More”is also included which features new drummer Mad T and featuring guitarist John Coonan, from Of Ancient Descent.

Guitarist of CORNERS OF SANCTUARY, Mick Michaels says the release is a great representation of the band’s work, “Looking back, we can see how much we have grown as a band in the last five years. This compilation is a great way for fans to sample and experience our music, a well-documented cross section of a legacy in motion.” Bassist James Pera adds, “This album represents where we have been and where we want to go moving forward. It is a collection of our works with a new twist that points us into the future. This is definitely represented in our newest track “Hyde No More”.”

Declaration of Metal is available as a digital download through Exquisite Noise Records and as a limited print US only CD through March Baby Media. In addition, a special mp3 download, complete with two additional tracks is available from Boston Rock Radio’s official website.

BUY: Declaration of Metal / Boston Rock Radio

To celebrate Declaration of Metal‘s release, a new video for “Victoria” is also being launched. The video was filmed in the band’s hometown of Philadelphia and according to vocalist Frank Cross“was the first video we’ve done where it was solely just us performing. There was a lot of energy ‘cause we were just doing what we do and it was a real good time.”


The track listing for Declaration of Metal:COS_-_DOM_cover

1. Only One
2. Juggernaut
3. Bleed With Me
4. Now We Must Live
5. Hellequin
6. On the Hunt
7. A Fist Full of Vengeance
8. Victoria
9. Left Scarred
10. Wrecking Ball
11. Driven Snow
12. Hyde No More


July 28 – Firehouse 13 – Providence, RI (with Marc Rizzo of Soulfly)
July 29 – The Cove – Worcester, MA
July 30 – The Bar – New Bedford, MA
August 6 – Oddity Bar – Metal Eternal Fest Tour – Wilmington, DE
August 20 – The New Penny Lounge – Scranton, PA (with Beyond Fallen)
September 9 – Cherry Street Station – Wallingford, CT (with Shallow Ground)
October 14 – Wrecking Ball Fest 2016 – Philadelphia, PA

Check Out Our Latest .

Best of 2020 rock metal music

Best of 2020 – Ep436

We kick off the new year with a look and listen back at our favorite albums from the past year with Best

Rhythm section draft, decibel geek, podcast, drums, bass, rock, metal, music

Rhythm Section Draft – Ep434

We’re back this week to pick our favorite bass and drum combos with our Rhythm Section Draft! While the singer and guitarist