KREATOR – Gods Of Violence (January 27, 2016)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

godsofviolenceGerman thrash Gods Kreator have announced the release of their 14th studio album. 

Gods Of Violence will be released on January 27 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Kreator singer/guitarist and main songwriter Mille Petrozza comments: “We have prepared an amazing video trilogy with Grupa13 for our new album. We believe that they are among the most creative artists when it comes to surreal video art. The story line is linked to our album concept and the first clip visualizes the birth of the KREATOR demon.”

Petrozza continues, Gods Of Violence was the first song I wrote for this album and it stuck to me as the title track. It contains everything Kreator is known for and it will blow your minds. Promise!”

Gods Of Violence was recorded under the watchful eyes of producer Jens Bogren (OpethAmon AmarthKatatonia) who also mixed the record at renowned Fascination Street Studios. Mastering was also completed at Fascination Street Studios by Tony Lindgren.

The album contains 11 tracks with a total running time of approx. 52 minutes.

kreatorGods Of Violence track listing:

01. “Apocalypticon”
02. “World War Now”
03. “Satan Is Real”
04. “Totalitarian Terror”
05. “Gods Of Violence”
06. “Army Of Storms”
07. “Hail To The Hordes”
08. “Lion With Eagle Wings”
09. “Fallen Brother”
10. “Side By Side”
11. “Death Becomes My Light”


Kreator is a German thrash metal band from Essen, formed in 1982. Their style of music is similar to that of their compatriots Destruction, Sodom, and Tankard.  Along with these three bands, Kreator has been referred to as one of the “Big 4” of Teutonic thrash metal and they are often credited with helping pioneer death metal and black metal by containing several elements of what was to become those genres. The band has achieved worldwide sales of over two million units for combined sales of all their albums, making them one of the best-selling German thrash metal bands of all time.

Miland “Mille” Petrozza – vocals and guitar

Jurgen “Ventor” Reil – drums

Christian “Speesy” Giesler – bass

Sami Yli-Sirnio – guitar




Check Out Our Latest .

kiss concert memories decibel geek podcast

Koncert Memories – Ep451

We’re back this week to talk about memories of KISS live with Koncert Memories! We know many of you have seen KISS

New Noize July 2021, rock, metal, news

New Noize July 2021 – Ep450

We’re back this week to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock and metal worlds with New Noize July 2021! It’s