MAGNUM – The Valley of Tears – The Ballads (January 20, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Magnum the-valley-of-tearsRenowned not only for their powerful rock songs but also for countless moving ballads, British rock icons Magnum are set to surprise their fans with a very special release at the very beginning of the coming year. The Valley Of Tears – The Ballads has been scheduled for release on 20 January 2017 (UK/Europe 06 January 2017), an album featuring ten of their most accomplished ballads, all of them remastered and in parts even newly re-recorded and remixed.

Guitarist, composer, and producer Tony Clarkin: “The release of this album was originally inspired by my daughter. A few months ago she asked me: ´Magnum have so many beautiful quiet numbers, why don’t you put together a compilation highlighting some of the most powerful tracks?` Olly Hahn of Steamhammer/SPV was immediately taken by the concept, so I set down to work on it.”

The Valley Of Tears – The Ballads contains material from the band’s different creative phases. Along with re-mastered versions of more recent ballads from albums such as Into The Valley Of The Moonkings, The Visitation and the current studio recording Sacred Blood – Divine Lies, there will also be a newly re-recorded acoustic version of their classic “Lonely Night” and a new haunting live version of their hit “When The World Comes Down” from their 1986 cult recording Vigilante.

The release will be supported by selected shows in the UK and Ireland during the run-up to Christmas and a German/Swiss tour where Magnum guitarist Tony Clarkin and vocalist Bob Catley join the “Rock Meets Classic” tour from 30 March 2017. Some more festivals for summer 2017 will be announced shortly.

The Valley Of Tears – The Ballads will be released as a digipak version, download and stream on January 20th, 2017 in North America through SPV/Steamhammer.

Official Website / Facebook

magnumThe Valley Of Tears – The Ballads Track Listing

01 “Dream About You” (remastered)

02 “Back in Your Arms Again” (newly re-recorded)

03 “The Valley of Tears” (remixed, remastered)

04 “Broken Wheel” (newly re-recorded)

05 “A Face in the Crowd” (remixed, remastered)

06 “Your Dreams Won’t Die” (re-mastered)

07 “Lonely Night” (acoustic version, newly re-recorded)

08 “The Last Frontier” (remixed, remastered)

09 “Putting Things In Place” (remixed, remastered)

10 “When The World Comes Down” (new live version)

Check Out Our Latest .

kiss concert memories decibel geek podcast

Koncert Memories – Ep451

We’re back this week to talk about memories of KISS live with Koncert Memories! We know many of you have seen KISS

New Noize July 2021, rock, metal, news

New Noize July 2021 – Ep450

We’re back this week to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock and metal worlds with New Noize July 2021! It’s