OVERKILL – The Grinding Wheel (February 10, 2017)


grinding-wheelToday, legendary New Jersey thrashers, Overkill, have announced their upcoming eighteenth album The Grinding Wheel.

The album will be released on February 10, 2017, via Nuclear Blast.

Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth comments:
“Grinding on! Here we come again kids, strapped to the Grinding Wheel! Bang your head.”

The Grinding Wheel was produced by the band and mixed by Andy Sneap (Testament, Exodus, Accept). The artwork was created again by Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth, Soilwork, Death…).

The Grinding Wheel track listing

1. “Mean Green Killing Machine”
2. “Goddamn Trouble”
3. “Our Finest Hour”
4. “Shine On”
5. “The Long Road”
6. “Let’s All Go To Hades”
7. “Come Heavy”
8. “Red White And Blue”
9. “The Wheel”
10. “The Grinding Wheel”

overkillNow more than 30 years into a formidable career filled with international acclaim and fueled by the unrelenting passion of a diehard fanbase, Overkill has not only stood the test of time – their modern creative output continues to shine. Overkill could easily make a career out of playing nothing but thrash classics like “Elimination”, “Rotten to the Core”, “In Union We Stand”, “Electro-Violence” and the Headbanger’s Ball Overkill staple, “Hello From The Gutter”. It’s a collection of anthems to make any band as green with envy as the logo. But the diehards and a new generation alike celebrate it all.

Right behind “Elimination”, the title track from 2010’s Ironbound and “Electric Rattlesnake” from 2012’s The Electric Age are the most downloaded Overkill songs on iTunes, with newer tracks like “Come and Get It” outpacing the longstanding hits, too.

“We’ve had success with more recent records, whether it’s Immortalis, Ironbound or The Electric Age. Those were accepted by the metal community at a high level,” Blitz confirms. “They want to hear “Skull and Bones’”or “Electric Rattlesnake” from the newer stuff. I think that’s a strong testament to what Overkill means to this community.”



[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V6qC-scrcOw[/embedyt]

Check Out Our Latest .

geekwire, decibel geek, rock, metal, news

Geekwire: Week of 01.19.23 – Ep513

We’re back to cover all the current rock and metal news happenings with Geekwire! Legendary guitarist Jeff Beck recently passed away and

best of 2022, decibel geek, podcast, rock, metal

Best of 2022 – Ep512

We’re back this week to take a look at the year that was with our Best of 2022 episode! As we tend