PINK CREAM 69 – Headstrong (November 10, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Headstrong marks the 30th anniversary of German hard rockers Pink Cream 69, and what better way to celebrate than by adding yet another gem to their already spectacular discography! Produced by bassist (and renowned producer) Dennis WardHeadstrong sees the same line-up from 2013’s well-received Ceremonial album return to deliver fans another hard rocking set of quality songs, their 12th studio album overall. And as a special treat, the new release includes a bonus live album featuring songs from across the band’s catalog.

Pink Cream 69 was founded in 1987 by singer Andi Deris, guitarist Alfred Koffler, drummer Kosta Zafiriou, who were later joined by bassist Dennis Ward. Deris left the band in 1994 and after auditioning various singers was replaced by Englishman David Readman. In 2001, news emerged that guitarist Alfred Koffler suffered from focal dystonia, a serious disease that affected his left hand and his playing. For their upcoming live shows, the band recruited second guitarist Uwe Reitenauer to help out Alfred on stage and he would eventually become a full-time member. Drummer Chris Schmidt would later step in after the departure of Zafirou in 2012. 



Studio Album:                                                           Bonus Live Album (Recorded In Ludwigsburg (2013):

  1. “We Bow To None”                                       1. “Special”
  2. “Walls Come Down”                                    2. “Talk to the Moon”
  3. “Unite And Divide”                                      3. “Break the Silence”
  4. “No More Fear”                                            4. “Do You Like It Like That”
  5. “Man Of Sorrow”                                         5. “The Spirit”
  6. “Path Of Destiny”                                         6. “Livin’ My Life For You”
  7. “Vagrant Of The Night”                              7. “Wasted Years”
  8. “Bloodsucker”                                               8.”Welcome The Night”
  9. “Whistleblower”                                           9. “Shame”
  10. “The Other Man”

David Readman – vocals  

Alfred Koffler – guitars

Uwe Reitenauer – guitars

Dennis Ward – bass

Chris Schmidt – drums

If you like Pretty Maids, Unisonic, Harem Scarem, Helloween, Jaded Heart or Place Vendome then this Pink Cream 69 album is bound to impress.

Headstrong will be available from November 10, 2017, via Frontiers Music SRL.





Check Out Our Latest .

rock, metal, producer switch, decibel geek, podcast

The Producer Switch – Ep455

We’re back this week with a new concept we think you’ll enjoy as we ponder The Producer Switch! A producer can, many

Ugly Kid Joe, Virginia Beach, UKJ, Whitfield Crane, Klaus Eichstadt, Dave Fortman, Cordell Crockett, Zac Morris, Heavy Metal, Band, Metal, Music

The Return of Ugly Kid Joe

Ugly Kid Joe Play Virginia Beach for their First U.S. Show in 25 Years Ugly Kid Joe made their return to the

Judas Priest 50 Years of Metal Tour MDG Rock Photography Virginia Beach Amphitheater September 9 2021

Judas Priest Live in Virginia Beach

JUDAS PRIEST RETURNS | 50 YEARS OF METAL Judas Priest brought their 50 Years of Metal tour to the Veterans United Home