SCREAMING FOR SILENCE – House of Glass (July 28, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print
Screaming for SilenceScreaming for Silence have announced tour dates in support of their new, independent release titled House of Glass due out on July 28, 2017. The House of Glass Tour will kick off on the same day, July 28th in Ames, Iowa at DG’s Taphouse and conclude on August 19th in Omaha, Nebraska.
The lyric video for the title track from the album has already been premiered and can be seen below. The band explains the song,“To us, the song is about people getting so stuck in their ways that they think everything or everyone else is wrong. Everyone has an opinion and even though they can be different it doesn’t mean they are wrong. As a society, we need to start taking some time to listen to what others have to say before they crash their house of glass!” 
Widely known for their relentless touring across the States, S4S returned to the studio to work with renowned producer Erik Ron (Motionless In White, We Came as Romans, New Years Day). Their previous collaboration includes “The King Is Crowned” (2015) from their self-titled debut; “King’ reached #29 on the Billboard Indicator Chart. The five tracks for House of Glass were recorded at Grey Area Studios in North Hollywood, Calif. Working alongside Ron, the band said, made the experience that much more memorable. “We think we have really good chemistry with Erik,” lead singer Zeb Christensen said. “Last time we would take breaks in between, but this time it felt like we were in such a mode, so energized to finish the songs. We really hammered them out.”
Fans will find that the sophomore release includes just the right amount of updating to the S4S sound. “Beetlejuice” steers the listener into a collision course of percussion, truth-bearing lyrics, and a piercing guitar bridge. “House of Glass” reflects not only emotional pain but in true S4S synergy, the fight to move forward. The lyric “look in my eyes, you’ll see the fire” is a quintessential theme to S4S – the band is not about to appease. Rounding out the tracks are “Buried Alive”, “Long Way Up” and “Worth Fighting For.”
“The songs actually all started out as titles to Geena Davis movies,” Christensen said. “We obviously kept ‘Beetlejuice’…but overall we always feel like we’re contenders. We’re in this together – not one person does all the writing or all the instruments. We inspire each other and feed off of that energy in the studio –and our live show is just the same. I think our fans really pick up on our synergy and that’s why we’ve been so grateful to them.”
Screaming for Silence is:
Zeb Christensen- Vocals
Danny Irwin- Guitar/Vocals
Casey Newsom- Lead Guitar
Matt Tatroe- Drums
Colin Smith- Bass

Check Out Our Latest .

kiss concert memories decibel geek podcast

Koncert Memories – Ep451

We’re back this week to talk about memories of KISS live with Koncert Memories! We know many of you have seen KISS

New Noize July 2021, rock, metal, news

New Noize July 2021 – Ep450

We’re back this week to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock and metal worlds with New Noize July 2021! It’s