TYRANT – The Existential Reversal EP (June 15, 2018)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print
Edmonton, Alberta’s Tyrant are set to release their new EP entitled The Existential Reversal on June 15, 2018. The Existential Reversal features Tyrant‘smost technical material to date, complete with a unique blend of crisp guitar work, smooth bass lines, blistering drumming and devastating vocals. 
Today, Tyrant has teamed up with Metal Injection for an exclusive premiere of their video for the song “Spoils of Decimation.”  Watch it HERE.
We’ve been working hard over the past couple years to dial in our sound, which I think is very well represented in this self-produced and recorded EP. The lyrical theme of life encompassed by death flows hauntingly through the mix of heavy and groovy riffs, creating an unforgettable live experience,” says vocalist Brett Reid of the self-released EP.
Formed in 2011 by founding members Marshall Dexter (guitars) and Brett Reid (vocals), Edmonton metal band Tyrant quickly gained a local reputation for an energetic and powerful live performance.
Guitarist Robert Brinton joined the band in 2012 and Tyrant began to develop their modern sound. Tyrant continued as a hobby band over the next several years, playing a large number of local bills and festivals while the members pushed to finish their post-secondary educations. Current drummer Kurtis Marceniuk and bass player Taylor Laroche joined in early 2015 to solidify the band’s lineup.
The band quickly recorded the self-produced demo “Limitations” and released it in the summer of 2015. With this new release Tyrant began to earn spots on bigger bills through 2016 and 2017, as the band opened for metal acts Skeletonwitch, Protest the Hero and Goatwhore.
Tyrant also began building its fan base outside of the Edmonton 

area, as the band played multiple bills in cities across Alberta including Calgary, Red Deer, Fort McMurray, and Hinton.
Tyrant is relentless in the continuous development of their unique sound and crushing live performances.  
The Existential Reversal track-listing:
1. “Flesh Candle”
2. “Spoils of Decimation”
3. “Feast Upon Deaths Failure”

Check Out Our Latest .

kiss concert memories decibel geek podcast

Koncert Memories – Ep451

We’re back this week to talk about memories of KISS live with Koncert Memories! We know many of you have seen KISS

New Noize July 2021, rock, metal, news

New Noize July 2021 – Ep450

We’re back this week to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock and metal worlds with New Noize July 2021! It’s