12 STONES – Picture Perfect (July 14, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Veteran American post-grunge indie rock band 12 Stones has announced plans to release their 6th studio album, titled Picture Perfect, on July 14th with their new label Cleopatra Records. The forthcoming record will mark their 1st release in 5 years, since their last album, Beneath the Scars, in 2012. New music and album pre-orders will be rolled out in the coming weeks.

Since their formation in 2001, 12 Stones have been one of hard rock’s prominent acts. They found major success with albums like 2004’s Potter’s Field and 2007’s Anthem for the Underdog as well as placements in blockbuster movies like The Scorpion King, Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest, Elektra, and Daredevil. Vocalist Paul McCoy also won a Grammy Award for “Best Hard Rock Performance” in 2004 for his contribution to Evanescence’s mega-hit “Bring Me To Life”.
In early 2016, 12 Stones began a new chapter in their career by joining Cleopatra Records, with whom they’ll be releasing their 6th studio album, Picture Perfect on July 14th. The new record finds the band revitalized and at their best with 14 heavy hitting rock anthems.
12 Stones will be taking Picture Perfect on a headline tour this summer.

Picture Perfect track list:

Pic courtesy 313eg.com
1. “The Killer”
2. “Blessing”
3. “Voodoo Doll”
4. “Nothing To Say”
5. “Time”
6. “Picture Perfect”
7. “Save Yourself”
8. “Lerlene”
9. “Memphis”
10. “Hey Man”
11. “How Long”
12. “Hello Suicide”
13. “Anthem For The Underdog”
14. “We Are One”
We all agree that this is our favorite album yet. Cleopatra Records gave us creative freedom to make the record we wanted to make. We can’t wait for all of you to hear it. Thanks for all of your support. cheers, Paul.” – Paul McCoy
The band has seen numerous line-up changes throughout the years with the current line-up being Paul McCoy (vocals), Eric Weaver (lead guitar), David Troia (bass) and Sean Dunaway (drums).
[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T2nfwK4f4LE[/embedyt]

Check Out Our Latest .

fresh blood, decibel geek, podcast, rock, metal, new music

Fresh Blood March 2021 – Ep443

We’re back this time to give your ears some modern goodness with Fresh Blood! Anyone touting the long-overwrought ‘Rock is Dead’ phrase

new noize, decibel geek, rock, metal, news, kiss, motley crue, anthrax, journey

New Noize v14 – Ep442

We’re back this week to talk all the rock news that’s fit to spit with New Noize v14! Some of the new

sensational seconds, rock, metal, extreme, iron maiden, metallica, kiss, ozzy, rock, metal

Sensational Seconds – Ep441

After a week of picking favorite debuts, we return to talk about greatest followups with Sensational Seconds! By now, you’ve most certainly