PICTURE – Every Story Needs Another Picture/Marathon (November 10, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print
Widely recognized as one of (if not the) first Dutch heavy metal bands, Picture‘s storied career dates all the way back to 1979. Their classic first four albums were previously subject to Divebomb‘s two-on-one CD treatment in 2013, with fifth opus Traitor joining the ranks in 2016 for the first time ever on disc. But the picture — pun intended — remains incomplete…
If Traitor had signaled Picture‘s shift toward a slightly more commercial hard rock direction in 1985, the transformation was complete with Every Story Needs Another Picture (1986) and Marathon (1987). The previous lineup having crumbled under record label pressures and musical differences, rhythm section Rinus Vreugdenhill (bass) and Jacques van Oevelen (drums, R.I.P.) soldiered on with new members Rob van Enkhuizen (guitar) and former Vandenberg vocalist Bert Heerink—adding keyboardist Ronald de Grauw for Marathon. This mainstream-leaning and increasingly keyboard-centric sound may have alienated some fans, but the group’s knack for hook-laden songwriting and memorable choruses certainly took center stage.
Now, 30 years later, Divebomb Records is proud to present yet another two-on-one CD reissue including both Every Story Needs Another Picture and Marathon—newly remastered by Jamie King at The Basement Recording, and bolstered by band-supplied archival materials. This finally completes the label’s monumental undertaking to re-release all seven of Picture‘s pre-reunion albums over the course of the past four years. For the fans, by the fans!
Every Story Needs Another Picture (1986) tracklist:
1. “Battlecruiser”
2. “Moving Down The Line”
3. “Burning For Your Love”
4. “Stay With Me”
5. “She Was Made For Lovin'”
6. “I’m Still Flying”
7. “Stand Back For The People In Charge”
8. “You Took My Money, You Took My Pride”
9. “No Way Back”
Marathon (1987) tracklist:
10. “Break Away”
11. “Vampire Of The New Age”
12. “Money”
13. “Desperate Call”
14. “I’m On My Way”
15. “We Just Can’t Lose”
16. “Don’t Keep Me Waiting”
17. “Get Out Of My Sight”
18. “S.O.S.”
19. “Sarah”
[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R5AjFWrOogE[/embedyt]

Check Out Our Latest .

kiss concert memories decibel geek podcast

Koncert Memories – Ep451

We’re back this week to talk about memories of KISS live with Koncert Memories! We know many of you have seen KISS

New Noize July 2021, rock, metal, news

New Noize July 2021 – Ep450

We’re back this week to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock and metal worlds with New Noize July 2021! It’s