EVERGREY – The Dark Discovery/Solitude, Dominance, Tragedy (December 1, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Two late 90’s classic albums by Swedish premier metallers Evergrey are about to be re-issued on December 1st, 2017, via AFM Records.

The Dark Discovery – the debut album – originally released in 1998 and Solitude, Dominance, Tragedy, which saw its first launch in 1999, already showcase the unique Evergrey sound which merges power, progressive and dark melodic metal to create the very own sound the band is known for. These two albums have not been available for a long time and steady fans requests were pushing for a re-release. In fact, now both The Dark Discovery and Solitude, Dominance, Tragedy will be available for the first time ever on vinyl and as a digital download! A Digipak CD version is available too of course. These re-issues come with an exclusive bonus track each and with new cover and booklet layouts, created by Carlos Fides. Both albums have been remastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Amaranthe, Pretty Maids).
Evergrey vocalist/guitarist Tom Englund comments: “Finally a chance for all our fans to get their hands-on vinyl versions of our first albums”.

The Dark Discovery will be available as Digipak, clear vinyl (ltd. to 100 units, AFM Shop exclusive), golden vinyl (ltd. to 250 units), clear green vinyl (ltd. to 250 units)

1.     “Blackened Dawn”

2.     “December 26th”

3.     “Dark Discovery”

4.     “As Light Is Our Darkness”

5.     “Beyond Salvation”

6.     “Closed Eyes” 

7.     “Trust And Betrayal”

8.     “Shadowed”

9.     “When The River Calls” 

10.  “For Every Tear That Falls” 

11.  “To Hope Is To Fear”

12.  “Closed Eyes” (Demo Version)

Solitude, Dominance, Tragedy will be available as Digipak, clear vinyl (ltd. to 100 units, AFM Shop exclusive), silver vinyl (ltd. to 450 units), clear blue vinyl (ltd. to 450 units)

1. “Solitude Within”

2. “Nosferatu”

3. “The Shocking Truth”

4. “A Scattered Me”

5. “She Speaks To The Dead”  

6. “When Darkness Falls”

7. “Words Mean Nothing”

8. “Damnation”

9. “The Corey Curse”

10. “To Hope Is To Fear” (Demo Version) *

* on Digipak version only




[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OPz708VmA2A[/embedyt]



Check Out Our Latest .

kiss concert memories decibel geek podcast

Koncert Memories – Ep451

We’re back this week to talk about memories of KISS live with Koncert Memories! We know many of you have seen KISS

New Noize July 2021, rock, metal, news

New Noize July 2021 – Ep450

We’re back this week to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock and metal worlds with New Noize July 2021! It’s