LORDS OF BLACK – Icons of the New Days (May 11, 2018)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print
Italian metallers Lords of Black return May 11, 2018, with their brand new album, Icons of the New Days, available via Frontiers Music Srl.
After two critically acclaimed albums, the self-titled debut and sophomore album, II, it was time for Lords Of Black to craft their all-important third album. With the anticipation created by the album’s predecessors and vocalist Ronnie Romero‘s selection as the singer for Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow reunion, expectations are high and the pressure is on for the band to deliver. Have they?
Icons Of The New Days is more than enough proof that yes, the band has indeed delivered in spades! Lords Of Black has crafted a collection of amazing songs that draw from the influences of traditional heavy metal with elements of progressive metal thrown in the mix with robust production showcasing all the member’s talents. Guitarist Tony Hernando, drummer Andy C., bassist Dani Criado and vocalist Ronnie Romero are indeed a rising force to be reckoned with in the modern metal scene.
Tracks like the incredible album opener, “World Gone Mad” along with “Not In A Place Like This” and the title track set the bar high for an album that is going to be a contender for metal album of the year. 
“Forevermore” and “The Way I’ll Remember” are simply stunning, and powerful metal tunes such as “When A Hero Takes A Fall” and “Wait No Prayers For The Dying” will cause you to thrust your fist to the sky.
As has become the band’s tradition, epic songs like “King’s Reborn” and “All I Have Left”, the longest song ever written by Lords Of Black, anchor the proceedings.
Once again produced by Tony Hernando and Roland Grapow (who also handled mixing and mastering duties), the production and quality of the song arrangements are another decisive factor in the greatness on display here.
Last but not least, Felipe Machado has delivered another stunning album cover.
Fasten your seat belts and enjoy Icons of the New Days, an album that will ultimately prove to be an iconic chapter in this band’s history.
Icons Of The New Days tracklisting:
1.” World Gone Mad” 
    I- History of Gods
    II- The Slaughter of Innocence
    III- World Gone Mad
2. “Icons of the New Days” 
3. “Not in a Place Like This”
4. “When a Hero Takes a Fall”
5. “Forevermore”
6. “The Way I’ll Remember”
7. “Fallin'”
8. “King’s Reborn”
9. “Long Way to Go”
10.“The Edge of Darkness” 
11. “Wait No Prayers for the Dying”
12. “All I Have Left”
[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aTwmA8a1BYw[/embedyt]

Check Out Our Latest .

Beat the Geek Week, rock, metal, triva, game show

Beat the Geek Week – Ep444

We’re back this week with the greatest rock trivia game ever; it’s Beat the Geek Week! If you don’t know, Beat the

fresh blood, decibel geek, podcast, rock, metal, new music

Fresh Blood March 2021 – Ep443

We’re back this time to give your ears some modern goodness with Fresh Blood! Anyone touting the long-overwrought ‘Rock is Dead’ phrase

new noize, decibel geek, rock, metal, news, kiss, motley crue, anthrax, journey

New Noize v14 – Ep442

We’re back this week to talk all the rock news that’s fit to spit with New Noize v14! Some of the new