AIRRACE – Untold Stories (August 10, 2018)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

One of the UK’s pioneering AOR acts, Airrace were originally formed in 1982. Having recently re-signed to the Frontiers label, the band has announced a new album, entitled Untold Stories, which will be released on 10th August. Founding member Laurie Mansworth says,We had a great time making the record. Its not typically Airrace, with a lot of the material being more 70s influenced. There is also a much wider spectrum between light and shade in the writing. I have always liked a wide range of different musical styles, from ELO to Led Zep, and when writing these songs I incorporated many of my influences from over the years.” 

First single, “Summer Rain”, is described by Mansworth as a song for the summer. I wanted to write something upbeat with a positive feel, as there is far too much doom and gloom around at the moment. This song will hopefully take you to a sunny day and lift your spirit.” 

An eight date UK tour in September to promote the album will see Airrace pairing up with Frontiers label mates The Treatment, with support from Tequila MockingbyrdThe itinerary is as follows :

21.09.18CARDIFF Clwb Ifor Bach

22.09.18LONDON Underworld

23.09.18NORWICH Waterfront

24.09.18CAMBRIDGE Portland

27.09.18WOLVERHAMPTON Slade Rooms

28.09.18SHEFFIELD Corporation

29.09.18NEWCASTLE Cluny

30.09.18GLASGOW Stereo

Known in Hard Rock circles for being the band that saw the musical debut of drummer Jason Bonham, Airrace was the brainchild of former More guitarist Laurie Mansworth. Following the acclaimed 1984 release of their debut album, Shaft Of Light, the band supported rock titans such as Queen, AC/DC and Meat Loaf, but they had crash-landed by the summer of 1985. It took a 25th-anniversary reissue of the record to reunite the group (with a slightly amended line-up), and they eventually issued a second album, Back To The Start, via Frontiers in 2011.


  1. Running Out Of Time
  2. Innocent
  3. Eyes Like Ice
  4. Different But The Same
  5. New Skin
  6. Lost
  7. Love Is Love
  8. Men From The Boys
  9. Summer Rain
  10. Come With Us
  11. Here It Comes


Adam Payne – vocals

Laurie Mansworth – guitar

Rocky Newton – bass

Linda Kelsey Foster – keyboards

Dhani Mansworth – drums

BUY: Untold Stories



Check Out Our Latest .

Beat the Geek Week, rock, metal, triva, game show

Beat the Geek Week – Ep444

We’re back this week with the greatest rock trivia game ever; it’s Beat the Geek Week! If you don’t know, Beat the

fresh blood, decibel geek, podcast, rock, metal, new music

Fresh Blood March 2021 – Ep443

We’re back this time to give your ears some modern goodness with Fresh Blood! Anyone touting the long-overwrought ‘Rock is Dead’ phrase

new noize, decibel geek, rock, metal, news, kiss, motley crue, anthrax, journey

New Noize v14 – Ep442

We’re back this week to talk all the rock news that’s fit to spit with New Noize v14! Some of the new