Anvil Release Video for Zombie Apocalypse (News)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

anvil band6381Canadian metal pioneers, Anvil, have released a video for “Zombie Apocalypse” from their new  studio album, Anvil is Anvil. Released in February 2016 on Steamhammer Records, Anvil is Anvil, is the band’s sixteenth album and the first with bassist Chris Robertson. Anvil is Anvil was reviewed on Decibel Geek back in February: Album Review

About “Zombie Apocalypse”, lead singer/guitarist Lips says “I love the feel and tempo which allows for melody and sheer power.”  Drummer Robb Reiner, describes the song as, “A blood Rock/Sabbath inspiration of sorts,… combined with slamming doom feel….the track is hypnotic in nature,….displaying a shredding of a guitar solo and has been fun to perform live!”


The band was formed in 1978 in Toronto and featured Steve “Lips” Kudlow (lead vocals, lead guitar), Robb Reiner (drums), Dave Allison (vocals, rhythm guitar) and Ian Dickson (bass). Their first album, Hard ‘N’ Heavy, was released in 1981. Chris Robertson joined the band on bass in 2014.

Anvil announced they will play some Canadian dates before embarking on a European tour in October and November. Confirmed dates, with more to be announced, are as follows;

Canada-Tour 2016


22 Arnprior,ON – St. John Pub

23 Oshawa,ON – The Music Hall


12 London,ON – Norma Jeans

19 Brampton,ON  – Spot 1 Music Hall

26 St. Johns,NL – Factory


10 Ottawa, ON – The Brass Monkey

European Tour 2016


20.GB-London – Academy

21.GB-Manchester – Rebellion

22.GB-Doncaster – Diamond

23.GB-Cardiff-The Globe

25.GB-Gloucester – Guildhall

26.GB-Edinburgh – La Belle Angele

27.GB-Grimsby – Yardbirds

28.GB-Bristol – The Bierkeller

29.B-Roeselare – De Verlichte Geest

30.NL-Tilburg – Little Devil


04.NO-Sandnes – Tribute

05.NO-Fosser – Oeak Metal Club

06.SE-Stockholm – Debaser Strand

08.DK-Kolding – Godset

10.NL-Amstelveen – P60

11.D-Bochum – Matrix

12.D-Weissenhäuser Strand – Metal Hammer Paradise

13.NL-Landgraaf – Oefenbunker

15.F-Lyon – Ninkasi Kao

16.I-Calenzano – Cycle

17.I-Rome – Jailbreak

18.I-Erba – Centrale

19.I-Padova – Bullet

20.I-Borgo Priolo – Dagda

24.D-Sieburg – Kubana

25.D-Lorsch – Rex

Check Out Our Latest .

Beat the Geek Week, rock, metal, triva, game show

Beat the Geek Week – Ep444

We’re back this week with the greatest rock trivia game ever; it’s Beat the Geek Week! If you don’t know, Beat the

fresh blood, decibel geek, podcast, rock, metal, new music

Fresh Blood March 2021 – Ep443

We’re back this time to give your ears some modern goodness with Fresh Blood! Anyone touting the long-overwrought ‘Rock is Dead’ phrase

new noize, decibel geek, rock, metal, news, kiss, motley crue, anthrax, journey

New Noize v14 – Ep442

We’re back this week to talk all the rock news that’s fit to spit with New Noize v14! Some of the new