BRAINSTORM – Midnight Ghost (September 28, 2018)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

German power metal band Brainstorm proudly announces the release of their new album, Midnight Ghost, scheduled for release on September 28th, 2018, on AFM Records.

Vocalist Andy B. Franck comments:
Midnight Ghost is the album we always wanted to create for our fans – and ourselves. Every song, the sound, the cover artwork… it feels perfect to us! It all has such an incredible power, which is hard to describe. For me, it’s definitely one of our best albums and I’m confident that we can reach a new Brainstorm level with Midnight Ghost now. We can’t wait to bring this to the stages!“

Midnight Ghost was produced by Seeb Levermann (Orden Ogan, Rhapsody Of Fire), the cover artwork was created by Gyula Havancsak (Annihilator, Stratovarius).

The album will be available as CD, CD/DVD Digibook, blue Vinyl (limited to 400 units), yellow/blue splatter Vinyl (limited to 100 units and exclusively available in the AFM webshop) & box set.

Midnight Ghost tracklisting:

01. “Devil’s Eye”
02. “Revealing The Darkness”
03. “Ravenous Minds”
04. “The Pyre”
05. “Jeanne Boulet (1764)”
06. “Divine Inner Ghost”
07. “When Pain Becomes Real”
08. “The Four Blessings”
09. “Haunting Voices”
10. “The Path”

Digibook bonus DVD: Scary Creatures Over Europe 2016 at LKA Stuttgart:

01. “The World To See”
02. “Firesoul”
03. “Fire Walk With Me”
04. “Highs Without Lows”
05. “We Are”
06. “Worlds Are Coming Through”
07. “Shiva’s Tears”
08. “End In Sorrow”
09. “How Much Can You Take”
10. “Falling Spiral Down”
11. “All Those Words”
12. “Shiver”

Brainstormwere founded in 1989 by Torsten Ihlenfeld, Milan Loncaric and drummer Dieter Bernert. The first years saw the band build a solid groundwork with several demo releases and live appearances. In 1997 Brainstorm signed their first record deal, the self-produced Hungry album was released and received good reviews.
Just a year later the band was back in the studio to record their second album Unholy, this time under the aegis of Charlie Bauerfeind and Dirk Schlächter. On the following European tour with Iced Earth, all expectations were fulfilled before Brainstorm made the next important step in their career with the addition of new vocalist Andy B. Franck to the band’s ranks.

The Brainstorm juggernaut has not really stopped rolling since those days and Midnight Ghost will be the band’s 12th studio release.





Check Out Our Latest .

kiss concert memories decibel geek podcast

Koncert Memories – Ep451

We’re back this week to talk about memories of KISS live with Koncert Memories! We know many of you have seen KISS

New Noize July 2021, rock, metal, news

New Noize July 2021 – Ep450

We’re back this week to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock and metal worlds with New Noize July 2021! It’s