BURNING POINT – The Blaze (January 20, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

burning-pointLegendary Finnish power metallers Burning Point are rampaging back onto the scene with their new album, The Blaze, out January 20, 2017, on AFM Records.

Burning Point have been an active part of the European metal scene since the late 90s. Led by mastermind Pete Ahonen, the band has released five studio albums, all to critical acclaim. In 2014 former Battle Beast singer Nitte Valo joined the band as its new vocalist. After a collection of re-recorded songs mixed with a few new tracks released under the moniker Burning Point, the first album with all new material is well overdue. With The Blaze, Burning Point deliver another convincing album which concentrates on the band’s strengths, namely, European power metal of the melodic kind, spiced with bits of hard rock but also Judas Priest-like nuances, all of which make The Blaze a boiling, fiery mixture.

Nitte‘s presence and unmistakable voice adds that special something to the already established band. All music and lyrics have again been written by Pete Ahonen, with the only exception being the bonus track, “Metal Queen”, which is a cover of the classic Lee Aaron song.

There’s plenty of material on this new piece of work that will not only serve as additions to the Burning Point setlist for a long time to come but moreover become favorites of power metal fans all over the globe.

The Blaze was recorded and engineered at Helgate studios, mixed by Jussi Ontero and mastered by Minerva Pappi.

The Blaze track listing:

  1. “Master Them All”
  2. “Time Has Come”                                                                 download
  3. “Incarnation”
  4. “My Spirit”
  5. “The Lie”
  6. “Dark Winged Angel”
  7. “Chaos Rising”
  8. “Lost In Your Thoughts”
  9. “Things That Drag Me Down”
  10. “The King Is Dead, Long Live The King”
  11. “Metal Queen”

Burning Point is

Nitte Valo – Vocals

Pete Ahonen – Guitars

Pekka Kolivuori – Guitars

Jussi Ontero – Drums

Sami Nyman – Bass

Jarkko Väisänen – Keyboards



[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GHuiSMr4qQQ[/embedyt]

Check Out Our Latest .

kiss concert memories decibel geek podcast

Koncert Memories – Ep451

We’re back this week to talk about memories of KISS live with Koncert Memories! We know many of you have seen KISS

New Noize July 2021, rock, metal, news

New Noize July 2021 – Ep450

We’re back this week to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock and metal worlds with New Noize July 2021! It’s