DARK MESSIAH – Dark Messiah EP (January 20, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

dark messiahHailing from Winnipeg, MB, Dark Messiah is a band of marauders blending the elements of metal, metal and more metal for the perfect soundtrack to the apocalypse. They present a listening experience that is soothing, calming, face melting, ear bleeding, and ball-busting rock to gently pierce your brain. Their soul cleansing sound is the perfect thing to gracefully walk you through the collapse of a failed capitalist world burning to ashes in front of you. When it’s all said and done, Dark Messiah‘s music will elegantly grasp you and escort you through the excruciating, agonizing abyss that is forever known as the gates of hell.

Their new self-titled debut E.P. was just unleashed digitally on November 27 and will be available on CD as of January 20, 2017. The EP was produced and mixed by Matt Copper at Atomic Twenty-Nine Productions with mastering done by Jake Sacher along with artwork by Dallas Duckie Zacharias.
In the summer of 2015, guitarist Jonathan Hayward started forming a band that would be inspired by the great classic shredders of decades past. In a time and place where metal had become a sort of melting pot, a band slowly emerged and each member came together to turn back the clocks and rediscover the roots of heavy metal. That band would become what is now known as Dark Messiah.
15232058_1660567080908880_3165579843749444518_nHayward recruited a drummer, a bassist, and a rhythm guitarist and together their started to craft the sound that would make the band. On recommendation from the drummer, Stephen Chubaty was given an audition to become the vocalist and main lyricist to give voice to what Dark Messiah would become.


Dark Messiah track listing:                   
1. “Dark Messiah”
2. “No Soul to Sell” 
3. “Eliminate the Enemy”
4. “Death from Above”
5. “Your Final Breath”
Current line-up:

Stephen Chubaty: Vocals, Lyrics
Jonathan Hayward: Lead/Rhythm Guitar
Lawrence Reimer: Lead/Rhythm Guitar, Bass
Robert Schau: Drums
Lagg Walker: Bass



[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yidShsrlo6Q[/embedyt]

Check Out Our Latest .

rock, metal, producer switch, decibel geek, podcast

The Producer Switch – Ep455

We’re back this week with a new concept we think you’ll enjoy as we ponder The Producer Switch! A producer can, many

Ugly Kid Joe, Virginia Beach, UKJ, Whitfield Crane, Klaus Eichstadt, Dave Fortman, Cordell Crockett, Zac Morris, Heavy Metal, Band, Metal, Music

The Return of Ugly Kid Joe

Ugly Kid Joe Play Virginia Beach for their First U.S. Show in 25 Years Ugly Kid Joe made their return to the

Judas Priest 50 Years of Metal Tour MDG Rock Photography Virginia Beach Amphitheater September 9 2021

Judas Priest Live in Virginia Beach

JUDAS PRIEST RETURNS | 50 YEARS OF METAL Judas Priest brought their 50 Years of Metal tour to the Veterans United Home