DeciBytes Vol. 3


DeciBytes 3

It’s always good news when music is released! In this edition of DeciBytes, we have bands from Australia, Sweden and Belgium/USA announcing new albums, videos, and tour dates. Follow the accompanying links to support these artists by purchasing their music and be sure to check out their social media sites so you can stay up to date with the latest from your favorites. More new music being released every day so be sure, as always, to read all the news and album reviews at Decibel Geek.


MAMMOTH MAMMOTH Unveil First Lyric Video From Upcoming Album

Mammoth Mammoth Mount the MountainAustralia’s heavy rockers MAMMOTH MAMMOTH, who are going to release their brand new album Mount The Mountain April 28th on Napalm Records, have just unleashed their first lyric video – and there could be probably no better track title for a lyric video than for a song called Spellbound”! Taken from the band’s upcoming and fourth studio album, Mount The Mountain contains eleven power-fisted tracks that threaten to blow your mind – and offers some hellish inferno of psyched-out riffs and debauched, fist-pumping anthems. Get a taste, join the MAMMOTH MAMMOTH party and check out the brand new lyric video for “Spellbound”.

Mount The Mountain will be coming out on April 28th on Napalm Records, the track list reads as follows:

1. Mount The Mountain
2. Spellbound
3. Hole in the Head
4. Kickin’ my Dog
5. Procrastination
6. Sleepwalker
7. Epitome
8. Hard Way Down
9. Wild and Dead
10. Cold Liquor
11. Cant Get You Out of My Head ( Bonus Track – Kylie Minogue Cover )

INTEGRITY Complete New Album; Announce Tour Dates

IntegrityLongstanding holy terror legends INTEGRITY have recently completed recording their highly anticipated 12th studio album entitled Howling, For The Nightmare Shall Consume. Known for being one of the most incendiary and influential bands in hardcore and modern metal history, INTEGRITY are an entity that stands completely on their own, with almost 30 years under their belt creating dark, occult themed heavy music that stylistically and conceptually transcends any “root” genre. Howling, For The Nightmare Shall Consume is hands down the band’s most elaborate and ambitious effort to date and is sure to leave an indelible mark on the listener.
The new album will see a summer 2017 release via Relapse Records and contains 11 tracks recorded and mixed at Developing Nations Studio in Baltimore with mastering handled by Brad Boatright (Obituary, Toxic Holocaust, Full Of Hell). More details on the album will be announced shortly.
Additionally, INTEGRITY recently announced a European tour with label-mates SEVEN SISTERS OF SLEEP. A full list of dates including appearances at numerous festivals including United Blood, Roadburn, and Hellfest are listed below.
Apr 07                 Richmond, VA      United Blood Festival
Apr 21                 Tilburg, NLD        Roadburn 2017
Apr 22                 London, UK          Birthdays Dalston
— All Dates Jun 9 – Jun 15 with Seven Sisters of Sleep
Jun 09                  Berlin, DE            Jugendkulturzentrum Linse
Jun 10                  Poznan, PL           Klub U Bazyla
Jun 11                  Prague, CZ            007
Jun 12                  Schweinfurt, DE   Alter Stattbahnhof 
Jun 13                  Cologne, DE         MTC Cologne
Jun 14                  Arnhem, NL          Willemeen
Jun 15                  Brugge, BE           JH Comma
Jun 18                  Clisson, FR           Hellfest 2017
KREHATED Release New Video From New Album
Stockholm, Sweden’s KREHATED have released a powerful new music video for the song “Awaken Ignorance” taken Krehated The Venomous Mindfrom their latest full-length album, The Venomous Mind. The video was directed and produced by David Andersson, Dennis Andersson & Johan Hallman. The lead actor portrayed in the video is Andreas Vrenning.
Krehated recently inked a deal with Zombie Shark Records, the new label founded by Noah “Shark” Robertson, (Motograter, Ex-The Browning). The band wields a devastatingly heavy, groove-oriented sound that is reminiscent of nu-metal-era bands such as Chimaira, Slipknot, Korn, Machine Head, Pantera, and Sepultura.
The band recorded their feature full-length album The Venomous Mind at JV Studios in Stockholm, Sweden. It was mixed and mastered by Christian Svedin (The Unguided, Vildhjarta, Imminence). The artwork was created by Tomas Lacke; with additional artwork and logos provided by Gustavo Sazes and Henrik Englund (Scarpoint, Amaranthe). The song “The Parasite” features a guest appearance from Richard Sjunnesson (The Unguided, Ex-Sonic Syndicate).
We all have demons inside our heads. It doesn’t matter how successful you are, how wealthy you are or how sane you seem to be. Everyone has been through rough times at some point in their lives and then carried around the aftermath… demons or venom in their minds. The Venomous Mind is all about that. Our inner demons. Our inner fears. Our infected minds. The world of today is a disgusting place at times. This world brought us this hate. This world created us. We are the KREHATED.”
The Venomous Mind Tracklist:
01. Venenum Introrsum
02. Our Fallen Ideals
03. Awaken Ignorance
04. My Venom Inside
05. The Parasite feat. Richard Sjunnesson
06. Scum
07. Stay Away (From Me)
08. The Floods
09. Final Farewell
10. Triumph In Terror
11. Needle
12. Rip It Up
13. Faceless Memory

Check Out Our Latest .

decibel geek, podcast, kiss, gene simmons, paul stanley, peter criss, ace frehley, eric carr, vinnie vincent, mark st john, bruce kulick, eric singer, tommy thayer, msg, final shows, end of the road tour, 10000 volts, rock, metal, music, talk, comedy,

The End of KISS(?) – Ep554

With this week marking the end of KISS as a touring entity, we thought we’d serve up a Torpedo Dudes 4 All!

geekwire, decibel geek, rock, metal, news,

Geekwire Week of 11.19.23 – Ep553

We’re back to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock world with Geekwire! Here’s a look at what we’re covering this

radio sucks, decibel geek, rock city machine company, thundermother, chris catalyst, la guns, steve riley, spirit adrift, freakshow, rik fox, carlos cavazo, marvelous 3, butch walker, m3, coyote stylite, brother cane, andy taylor, rock, metal, music, talk,

Radio Sucks Radio Show – Ep552

It’s been a long time but we’re backed to serve up some great, loud goodness with the Radio Sucks Radio Show! This