Finger Eleven-Five Crooked Lines (July 31, 2015)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Finger Eleven-Five Crooked LinesCanadian rockers Finger Eleven are set to release their seventh studio album and first in five years, Five Crooked Lines on July 31, 2015. The band hailing from Burlington, Ontario originally began under the name of Rainbow Butt Monkeys when they won a rock search contest sponsored by rock radio station 97.7 HTZ FM from St.Catharines, Ontario. The winnings from the contest were used for the release of Letters From Chutney, their first album, in 1995. After that release, their name was changed and five Finger Eleven albums followed, Tip (1997), The Greyest Of Blue Skies (2000), Finger Eleven (2003), Them vs. You vs. Me (2007) and Life Turns Electric (2010). The writing for Five Crooked Lines took place over a two and a half year period that saw the band experimenting with a variety of musical styles. Once the songs were ready the Juno-Award winning band headed south to Nashville to work with producer Dave Cobb (Rival Sons, Sturgill Simpson). Immediate, urgent and unfiltered, Five Crooked Lines expresses the exultant spirit of rock and roll. (adapted from

BUY: Finger Eleven – Five Crooked Lines

Finger Eleven Website / Finger Eleven Facebook / Finger Eleven Twitter

Check Out Our Latest .

new noize 11, rock, metal, music, ace frehely, ozzy, marilyn manson

New Noize 11 – Ep424

This week we’re joined by special guest Ian Wadley to talk all the rock news that’s fit to spit with New Noize

Reverse Beat the Geek, rock, metal, trivia, game, show

Reverse Beat the Geek Week – Ep423

We’re back again to tease your brain and test your metal with Reverse Beat the Geek Week! Reverse? Well, this time we’re