FIREWIND -Immortals (January 20, 2016)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

immortalsGreek melodic power metal masters Firewind, the group led by guitar-wizard and Ozzy Osbourne band member Gus G, are proud to announce the release of their upcoming 8th studio album, Immortals, which will be released on January 20th, 2017 via AFM Records in North America (Century Media Records in Europe).

Gus G. checked in to comment on Immortals and its artwork as follows: “Today we’re very happy to reveal the cover artwork for our 8th studio album. It’s titled “Immortals” and it’s the first concept album Firewind has ever made. Since we’re from Greece, we thought it would be a cool idea to make a concept of Greek history and heritage. So, on this album, we focused on the legendary battles of Thermopylae and Salamis during the 2nd Persian invasion of Greece in 480 BC. The artwork was once again created by our longtime collaborator, Gustavo Sazes and we feel it reflects the vibe we tried to capture on this album – epic, powerful, glorious, everlasting.”

Immortals marks the first time Firewind has used an outside co-producer, working with Dennis Ward (Unisonic, Pink Cream 69), who not only engineered, mixed and mastered the album, but also co-wrote it together with Gus G. The album’s tracklisting reads as follows:

Immortals track listing:                                                   gus-g
1. “Hands Of Time”
2. “We Defy”
3. “Ode To Leonidas”
4. “Back On The Throne”
5. “Live And Die By The Sword”
6. “Wars Of Ages”
7. “Lady Of 1000 Sorrows”
8. “Immortals”
9. “Warriors And Saints”
10. “Rise From The Ashes”
11. “Vision Of Tomorrow” (bonus track on Digipak)

Firewind originally formed in Thessaloniki, Greece in 1998 but started in earnest after Gus moved to the United States. He says, “For some time I studied at Berklee College of Music in the USA. Some friends helped me to put together a demo, that I named Firewind, after an album of Uli Jon Roth’s band Electric Sun. I sent this demo around and got a couple of offers.” The demo was well received and Gus signed with Leviathan Records who put out the band’s first records, Between Heaven And Hell and Burning Earth. The band began touring the world, including a Japanese run with Rob Rock and a worldwide deal with Century Media Records was soon signed.

Gus G is joined in the band by Henning Basse on vocals, Petros Christodoulidis on bass, Bob Katsionis on keyboards and rhythm guitar and Johan Nunez on drums.




Check Out Our Latest .

Ugly Kid Joe, Virginia Beach, UKJ, Whitfield Crane, Klaus Eichstadt, Dave Fortman, Cordell Crockett, Zac Morris, Heavy Metal, Band, Metal, Music

The Return of Ugly Kid Joe

Ugly Kid Joe Play Virginia Beach for their First U.S. Show in 25 Years Ugly Kid Joe made their return to the

Judas Priest 50 Years of Metal Tour MDG Rock Photography Virginia Beach Amphitheater September 9 2021

Judas Priest Live in Virginia Beach

JUDAS PRIEST RETURNS | 50 YEARS OF METAL Judas Priest brought their 50 Years of Metal tour to the Veterans United Home