GOTTHARD – Silver (January 13, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Gotthard silverGotthard celebrate 25 years of hard-rocking with the release of new album, Silver, on January 13, 2017.

Out through G Records, the album title refers to the traditional celebration of a quarter of a century of marriage.

Gotthard is a Swiss hard rock band founded in Lugano by Steve Lee and Leo Leoni. Their last eleven albums have all reached number 1 in the Swiss album charts, making them one of the most successful Swiss acts ever. With 2 million albums sold, they managed to get multi-platinum awards in different parts of the world. The band takes its name from the Saint-Gotthard Massif, a Swiss mountain range.

Singer Steve Lee died in a motorcycle accident in October 2010. Gotthard announced a new vocalist, Nic Maeder, in November 2011.

Influences include Led Zeppelin, AC/DC, Whitesnake, Deep Purple, Bon Jovi, Van Halen and Whitesnake. Singer Steve Lee was especially fond of Whitesnake.

Gotthard also performed “Immigrant Song” (originally by Led Zeppelin) live and it featured exclusively on a CD by Classic Rock Magazine. “Hush”  (Deep Purple) was also performed live and can be found on the Made In Switzerland and D-frosted albums.

They have also covered songs by Bob Dylan, The Hollies, Manfred Mann and The Move.

In 2008, Gotthard was supporting act for one of their favorite bands Deep Purple, during their German tour. They also played at the Magic Circle Music Festival alongside bands such as Manowar, Alice Cooper, Doro and W.A.S.P. in Bad Arolsen, Germany.

Gotthard also opened up for US rock band Bon Jovi in Switzerland, Germany, and Italy and for Canadian rock act Bryan Adams.

header-band-01Silver track listing

  1. “Silver River”
  2. “Electrified”
  3. “Stay With Me”
  4. “Beautiful”                                                                                 
  5. “Everything Inside”
  6. Reason For This
  7. “Not Fooling Anyone”
  8. “Miss Me”
  9. “Tequila Symphony No. 5”
  10. “Why”
  11. “Only Love Is Real”
  12. “My Oh My”
  13. “Blame On Me”




Check Out Our Latest .

new noize, metallica, kiss, megadeth, david lee roth, queensryche, dokken, rock, metal, music

New Noize 13 – Ep437

We’re back this week to deliver all the news that’s fit to spit with New Noize 13! So far, 2021 has been

Best of 2020 rock metal music

Best of 2020 – Ep436

We kick off the new year with a look and listen back at our favorite albums from the past year with Best