GRAVE DIGGER – The Living Dead (September 14, 2018)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

German heavy metal legends Grave Digger recently announced the title and release date of their new studio album. Now the band reveals the cover artwork and tracklisting of their upcoming record entitled The Living Dead which will be released on September 14th via Napalm Records.

The Living Dead tracklist:
1. “Fear Of The Living Dead”
2. “Blade Of The Immortal”
3. “When Death Passes By”
4. “Shadow Of The Warrior”
5. “The Power Of Metal”
6. “Hymn Of The Damned”
7. “What War Left Behind”
8. “Fist In Your Face”
9. “Insane Pain”
10. “Zombie Dance”
11. “Glory Or Grave” (Bonus Track)

Watch Chris Boltendahl‘s video statement on The Living Dead below.

Since their foundation back in 1980, Grave Digger have been leaders in the German heavy metal scene. They created their very own version of Teutonic heavy music – albums like Heavy Metal BreakdownWitch Hunter or Tunes Of War became classics in the scene.

Grave Digger cannot be accused of having an easy ride and have had their fair share of line-up changes.

Only vocalist Chris Boltendahl remains from the original line-up and throughout its existence, Grave Digger have had 5 guitarists, 5 bassists, a mere couple of keyboardists but in true Spinal Tap form, they have had 6 drummers.

This is how Grave Digger currently line up:

Chris Boltendahl – Vocals
Axel Ritt – Guitar
Jens Becker – Bass
Stefan Arnold – Drums
Marcus Kniep – Keyboards

Grave Digger even had time to change their name for a while, going by the names of Digger and Hawaii between 1986 and 1991.

Throughout a prolific career, Grave Digger have released 17 singles, 19 studio albums, 3 live albums and 6 compilation albums.

Grave Digger will hit the road again in 2019 with a series of headliner appearances on their  Tour Of The Living Dead” opening in Hannover, Germany on January 11th, 2019 before covering much of Europe and finishing in Barcelona, Spain on February 2, 2019.





Check Out Our Latest .

new noize 11, rock, metal, music, ace frehely, ozzy, marilyn manson

New Noize 11 – Ep424

This week we’re joined by special guest Ian Wadley to talk all the rock news that’s fit to spit with New Noize