GRUMPYNATORS – City Of Sin (March 24, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

The 24th of March sees Danish rock/metal act Grumpynators release their second album entitled City of Sin.

“It is the difficult second album,” says guitarist, Christian Noergaard, who continues: ”It has been vital for us to make this record a lot stronger than the debut. This is one of the reasons why we choose Jacob Hansen to produce and mix it”. Michael H. Andersen, of Mighty Music, follows up, “I think Grumpynators is entering a whole new league on this album, both in terms of songwriting, vocal performance and overall expression”.

The 12 track album is a product of a joint work process between the four musicians in the band. In addition, they have Rob Caggiano as guest guitarist on “Far Away”, a song where he is playing solos, fills and themes.

The band recorded drums and guitars together with Jakob Gundel (Black Book Lodge/Invocator) and vocal recording, mix and mastering was done by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat and Pretty Maids).

Artwork for City Of Sin is created by Karsten Sand (Volbeat, Mike Tramp).

Since their debut album of 2015, Wonderland, Grumpynators have played a lot in Denmark and Germany. Highlights of 2016 were when they were selected for a “Gaffa-price” as Danish Hard Rock Release of the year, when they were nominated for a High Voltage Award as Danish Alternative Release Of The Year and when they performed at Copenhell.

Grumpynators was founded in January 2011 in Copenhagen by former band members and crew from Taggy Tones and Volbeat.
The style is hard rock with elements from metal, punk and billy genres. One of the key elements is double bass, which makes both the looks and sounds special.

Current line-up: Christian (guitar), Jakob (double bass), Emil (guitar and lead vocals), Per (drums).




Check Out Our Latest .