IRON SAVIOR – Reforged – Riding On Fire (December 8, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Hamburg based power metal band Iron Savior was facing a problem: what to do when your early albums are not available regularly anymore but a re-issue is not possible due to legal reasons? Well, the decision was made to use this situation to give the material a sonic upgrade.

“We can’t re-release our albums from the Noise Records years in their initial form”, band boss Piet Sielck says, “but we are free to re-record songs from these albums. We’ve approached this challenge with a lot of enthusiasm”.

What Sielck refers to, became a 19 tracks strong double album now, titled Reforged – Riding On Fire, which consists of the best and most popular songs Iron Savior have released so far. These 2017 re-recordings come with a much more powerful sound of course, but the band managed the task to keep the songs’ character and feel.

Demand is steadily rising: especially after the band’s latest album Titancraft (2016), which became the biggest chart success in their history, new fans wanted to discover Iron Savior’s catalog. They’ll now get the best 19 tracks with an upgraded sound – of course, mixed by Piet Sielck. Reforged – Riding On Fire highly enjoyable treat for old and new fans alike.

Reforged – Riding On Fire  tracklist:

01. “Riding On Fire”
02. “Battering Ram”
03. “Brave New World”
04. “Prisoner Of The Void”
05. “Titans Of Our Time”
06. “Eye To Eye”
07. “For The World”
08. “Mindfeeder”
09. “Watcher In The Skye”
10. “Mind Over Matter”
11. “Warrior”
12. “Iron Savior”
13. “Tales Of The Bold”
14. “No Heroes”
15. “Break The Curse”
16. “Condition Red”
17. “Protector”
18. “I’ve Been To Hell”
19. “Atlantis Falling”

Out December 8th, available as  2CD Digipak and double vinyl via AFM Records!

Iron Savior line-up:

Jan-S- Eckert: bass guitar
Thomas Nack: drums
Piesel Küstner: guitar
Piet Sielck: guitar and vocals
Iron Savior was formed in 1996 and have released 10 studio albums (if you count 2015’s re-recording of Megatropolis) and one live album.

Check Out Our Latest .

Ugly Kid Joe, Virginia Beach, UKJ, Whitfield Crane, Klaus Eichstadt, Dave Fortman, Cordell Crockett, Zac Morris, Heavy Metal, Band, Metal, Music

The Return of Ugly Kid Joe

Ugly Kid Joe Play Virginia Beach for their First U.S. Show in 25 Years Ugly Kid Joe made their return to the

Judas Priest 50 Years of Metal Tour MDG Rock Photography Virginia Beach Amphitheater September 9 2021

Judas Priest Live in Virginia Beach

JUDAS PRIEST RETURNS | 50 YEARS OF METAL Judas Priest brought their 50 Years of Metal tour to the Veterans United Home