MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST – Resurrection (March 2, 2018)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Nuclear Blast has proudly announced the release of the upcoming first Michael Schenker Fest studio album! Along with producer Michael Voss-Schoen, the band recently completed the recordings for the record, entitled Resurrection, out on March 2, 2018. Besides Michael Schenker and the three M.S.G. singers Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet and Robin McAuley, you can also hear Doogie White (Michael Schenker’s Temple of Rock) as well as musicians Steve Mann (guitars, keyboards), Ted McKenna (drums) and Chris Glen (bass). In addition, there are also some guest appearances from Kirk HammettWayne Findlay and Michael Voss-Schoen included.

The album will be available in the following formats:
CD, CD + DVD-DIGI (incl. Bonus-DVD), 2LP (black in gatefold), 2LP (clear in gatefold), 2LP (clear + red splatter in gatefold, Nuclear Blast mailorder exclusive!), 2LP (gold in gatefold, Nuclear Blast mailorder exclusive!) and
BOX (DIGI + Flying V Replica + photo card).

Tracklists for Resurrection:
01. “Heart And Soul”
02. “Warrior”
03. “Take Me To The Church”
04. “Night Moods”
05. “The Girl With The Stars In Her Eyes”
06. “Everest”
07. “Messin’ Around”
08. “Time Knows When It’s Time”
09. “Anchors Away”
10. “Salvation”
11. “Livin‘ A Life Worth Livin‘”
12. “The Last Supper”

2LP (33 RPM)
Side A
01. “Heart And Soul”
02. “Warrior”
03. “Take Me To The Church”
04. “Night Moods”
Side B
01. “The Girl With The Stars In Her Eyes”
02. “Everest”
03. “Messin’ Around”
04. “Time Knows When It’s Time”
Side C
01. “Anchors Away”
02. “Salvation”
03. “Livin’ A Life Worth Livin’”
04. “The Last Supper”

Bonus DVD
01. “Warrior” (video clip)
02. “Michael Schenker Fest – The Documentation”
03. “Michael Schenker Fest – Interview”
04. “Michael Schenker Fest at Loudpark 2017”

Michael Schenker is one of the most significant rock guitarists in the history of music. He has mesmerised the rock community since the 70’s with his characteristic guitar play and constructed himself a monument during his time in UFO by writing hits like “Doctor Doctor” and “Rock Bottom”, as well as Scorpions classics such as “Lovedrive”, Coast To Coast” and “Holiday”, among others. His playing has influenced several generations of guitar players enormously.

Back in 1979, the “German Wunderkind” decided to be his own boss. He founded the Michael Schenker Group aka M.S.G. and released the masterpieces Assault Attack and Built To Destroy, the live legacy One Night At Budokan as well as the McAuley Schenker Group pearls Perfect Timing and Save Yourself.

M.S.G. also became the home of great vocalists, most notably Gary Barden, Graham Bonnet (ex-Rainbow etc.) and Robin McAuley. Those guys were also a part of the comprehensive Michael Schenker Fest, whose celebrated Tokyo show was released as a live CD, DVD, and Blu-ray in March. Now the time has come for Michael Schenker to move another step forward: by releasing Resurrection, he fulfills the long-awaited dream of all hard rock fans!



[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D2VtSdZHKbE[/embedyt]

Check Out Our Latest .

kiss concert memories decibel geek podcast

Koncert Memories – Ep451

We’re back this week to talk about memories of KISS live with Koncert Memories! We know many of you have seen KISS

New Noize July 2021, rock, metal, news

New Noize July 2021 – Ep450

We’re back this week to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock and metal worlds with New Noize July 2021! It’s