MOONSPELL – Lisboa Under The Spell (August 17, 2018)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print
A unique and solemn spell seems to shroud every spot as soon as Portuguese alchemists Moonspell enters the stage – and it was a very special evening indeed when the band played an exceptional show at the Campo Pequeno arena in their hometown Lisbon on February 4th, 2017. That inimitable bond between the gothic metal act and 4,000 of their fans in the sold-out venue is pure electricity, captured for all eternity on the massive Live DVD/Blue Ray/3CD package Lisboa Under The Spell which will be released on August 17th via Napalm Records.
The band on the new live epos:
“We are thrilled to announce the release of our brand new Live DVD/BluRay/3CD, Live album, entitled Lisboa Under the Spell! It was recorded live in our breathtaking capital city of Lisbon and it’s nothing short of an epic trek of more than three action-packed hours! We have played Wolfheart, Irreligiosuplus Extinct in full, invited a bunch of guests, summoned our biggest strength to be up to the task, and it feels awesome to unleash a long-awaited live release from Moonspell. This edition will be fully packed with amazing material, bonus CDs from the shows, an in-depth documentary about the band, top sound, dramatic flair and a human picture of thousands of Portuguese witches and wolves under the spell. A great document of what we are on and off stage. Don’t miss out and visit Lisbon through the eyes of Moonspell fans and the genius work of director Victor Castro.”
It was definitely time, since Moonspell aficionados have been thirsting for a new live release ever since Lusitanian Metal (2008)! Thus, Lisboa Under The Spell is not simply a visual testimony to the success of Portugal’s biggest metal band – it is a celebration of the unbound creativity and pure magic that is Moonspell.
Lisboa Under The Spell track-listing:
I – Rockumentary – band documentary by Victor Castro
II – Wolfheart Show – full album played live
1. “Wolfshade (A Werewolf Masquerade)”
2. “Love Crimes”
3. “Of Dream And Drama”
4. “Lua D’inverno”
5. “Trebaruna”
6. “Ataegina”
7. “Vampiria”
8. “An Erotic Alchemy”
9. “Alma Mater”
III – Irreligious Show – full album played live
1. “Perverse Almost Religious”
2. “Opium”
3. “Awake!”
4.  “For A Taste Of Eternity”
5.  “Ruin & Misery”
6. “A Poisoned Gift”
7.  “Raven Claws” (Feat. Mariangela Demurtas)
8. “Mephisto”
9. “Herr Spiegelmann”
10. “Fullmoon Madness”
IV – Extinct Show – full album played live
1. “All Gone From The Wild” (Intro)
2. “Breathe” (Until We Are No More)
3. “Extinct” (Feat. Carolina Torres)
4. “Medusalem”
5. “Domina”
6. “The Last Of Us”
7. “Malignia”
8. “Funeral Bloom”
9. “A Dying Breed”
10. “The Future Is Dark”
V – Making Of – show day
VI – Gallery – live and backstage pics
Lisboa Under The Spell will be available in the following formats:
BD/DVD/3-CD DVDPac (6 pages Digipack, 28 pages booklet, 29 tracks + Rockumentary, 3 full length filmed shows, behind the scenes & making of videos, Gallery)
3LP Gatefold (29 tracks) Black/Gold/Blue Vinyl
LTD Deluxe Fanbox incl.
-Cover Flag
-Lanyard & Pass

Check Out Our Latest .

rock, metal, producer switch, decibel geek, podcast

The Producer Switch – Ep455

We’re back this week with a new concept we think you’ll enjoy as we ponder The Producer Switch! A producer can, many

Ugly Kid Joe, Virginia Beach, UKJ, Whitfield Crane, Klaus Eichstadt, Dave Fortman, Cordell Crockett, Zac Morris, Heavy Metal, Band, Metal, Music

The Return of Ugly Kid Joe

Ugly Kid Joe Play Virginia Beach for their First U.S. Show in 25 Years Ugly Kid Joe made their return to the

Judas Priest 50 Years of Metal Tour MDG Rock Photography Virginia Beach Amphitheater September 9 2021

Judas Priest Live in Virginia Beach

JUDAS PRIEST RETURNS | 50 YEARS OF METAL Judas Priest brought their 50 Years of Metal tour to the Veterans United Home