OPERATION: MINDCRIME – The New Reality (December 1, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Frontiers Music Srl is set to release Operation: Mindcrime‘s The New Reality on December 1, 2017.

The New Reality is the third and final chapter in the musical trilogy from iconic metal vocalist Geoff Tate, following a little over one year after the release of the second chapter, Resurrection, in 2016 and about two years after the first chapter, The KeyOperation: Mindcrime is a creative platform that continues in the spirit of the historic album of the same name, spawning concepts as grand as the music, and intertwining the intensity of the former Queensryche vocalist’s iconic past with the provocative, progressive mindset that has made him one of music’s most resolute forces and frontmen. Joined by a cast of musicians, Kelly Gray, John Moyer, Simon Wright, Scott Mercado, Scott Moughton, Brian Tichy, and Mike Ferguson, whose talent and resumes speak volumes for the quality of musicianship that will be on display here, The New Reality is a another fine progressive rock/metal entry from Tate.

1. A Head Long Jump”
2. Wake Me Up”
3.  It Was Always You”
4. The Fear”
5. Under Control”
6. The New Reality”
7.  My Eyes”
8.  A Guitar In Church?”
9.  All For What?”
10. The Wave”
11. “Tidal Change”
12. “The Same Old Story”
Much has been said, and more been written, about the history of Tate and his band, but in case you’ve been off the grid for a few years, here it is in a nutshell:

Tate was fired from Queensrÿche in 2012, as his relationship with the rest of the band had deteriorated. The acrimonious split caused a considerable amount of discord among fans and major lawsuits began. Tate filed a suit for wrongful termination while the band counter-sued citing what it alleged as violent behavior by Tate. With an ongoing court case over the rights to use the name ‘Queensrÿche‘ going on, Tate announced his own line-up under the name, leading to two bands using the name while actively touring at the same time.Tate‘s group released the album Frequency Unknown, produced and mixed by Jason Slater, on April 23, 2013, in the U.S. Although selling well, the release picked up mixed reviews from music critics and somewhat of a fan backlash.

Following a settlement, Tate was granted the exclusive performance rights to the band’s concept albums Operation: Mindcrime (1988) and Operation: Mindcrime II (2006). Those two releases garnered both critical praise and widespread commercial success for the group, with Tate then serving as its frontman. In return, musicians Michael WiltonScott Rockenfield, Todd La Torre and Eddie Jackson retained all rights to the ‘Queensrÿche‘ brand.

2 singles have already been released from The New Reality and you can see the lyric video for “Under Control” below.




[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KhyRP83xR-Y[/embedyt]


Check Out Our Latest .

kiss concert memories decibel geek podcast

Koncert Memories – Ep451

We’re back this week to talk about memories of KISS live with Koncert Memories! We know many of you have seen KISS

New Noize July 2021, rock, metal, news

New Noize July 2021 – Ep450

We’re back this week to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock and metal worlds with New Noize July 2021! It’s