PRIMAL FEAR – Best Of Fear (November 10, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Best of Fear, as the name implies, is a new best-of compilation from German heavy metal masters, Primal Fear. This double album culls together the best material from Primal Fear’s last 10 years of work (including the albums New Religion, 16.6 (Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead), Unbreakable, Delivering the Black and Rulebreaker), plus four brand new songs recorded specifically for this release.

This comprehensive overview of Primal Fear‘s body of work over the past ten years is aptly split into two records which showcases the magnificence (and constantly maturing) songwriting abilities of these heavy metal lifers. The first album encompasses the heavier and more straight-ahead material, while the second shows the more involved and epic side of the band’s songwriting.

So, whether you’re just discovering Primal Fear or you’re a long-time fan, this is a really good overview of their music over the past ten years and is not to be missed!

Best of Fear tracklisting:

CD1                                                                                                   CD2

  1. “Area 16” (new song)                                                             1. “Everytime It Rains”
  2. “Predator” (new song)                                                          2. “We Walk Without Fear”
  3. “If Looks Could Kill” (new song)                                         3. “Fighting The Darkness” (Long Version)
  4. “Thrill  Of Speed” (new song)                                              4. “Hands Of Time”
  5. “The End Is Near”                                                                  5. “One Night In December”
  6. “Strike”                                                                                     6. “The Sky Is Burning”
  7. “Sign Of Fear”                                                                        7. “Where Angels Die”
  8. “In Metal We Trust”                                                             8. “Black Rain”
  9. “When Death Comes Knocking”                                        9. “Born With A Broken Heart”                           
  10. “Six Times Dead”                                                                 10. “Born Again”
  11. “Angels Of Mercy”                                                               11. The Man (That I Don’t Know)
  12. “Unbreakable”
  13. “Riding The Eagle”
  14. “Rulebreaker”
  15. “King For A Day”
  16. “Bad Guys Wear Black”




Primal Fear line-up:

Ralf Scheepers – vocals

Tom Naumann – guitars

Alex Beyrodt – guitars

Magnus Karlsson – guitars & keyboards

Francesco Jovino – drums

Mat Sinner – bass & vocals

This comprehensive best of album covers all the eras of Primal Fear and will be available from November 10, 2017, via Frontiers Music Srl




Check Out Our Latest .

Beat the Geek Week, rock, metal, triva, game show

Beat the Geek Week – Ep444

We’re back this week with the greatest rock trivia game ever; it’s Beat the Geek Week! If you don’t know, Beat the

fresh blood, decibel geek, podcast, rock, metal, new music

Fresh Blood March 2021 – Ep443

We’re back this time to give your ears some modern goodness with Fresh Blood! Anyone touting the long-overwrought ‘Rock is Dead’ phrase

new noize, decibel geek, rock, metal, news, kiss, motley crue, anthrax, journey

New Noize v14 – Ep442

We’re back this week to talk all the rock news that’s fit to spit with New Noize v14! Some of the new