SELENE – The Ravages Of Time (June 23, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Selene are very happy to announce the release of their second album The Ravages of Time, due for release June 23rd, 2017

The Ravages of Time continues to develop the sound Selene established on their debut release, showcasing the angelic soprano voice of Shonagh Lyons along with epic orchestration and heavy riffs, while also taking it in a more mature direction that is sure to satisfy fans of bands such as Nightwish, Sonata Arctica, Kamelot, and Serenity.

Band founder and main songwriter John Connor had the following to say about the album Ravages of Time is a much more ambitious release than the first album I think. Stylistically we have gone to more extremes than before, with the album as a whole being faster and heavier than previous releases and leaning more on our Power Metal roots, but on the other side of the scale, there are songs such as “This Life” which is much softer and emotionally driven than any previous songs. We spent a year non-stop working on this release and I don’t think it will disappoint”.

Ravages Of Time track-listing:
1. “New Era”
2. “The Great Heart”
3. “Ashes”
4. “Calm Before the Flame”
5. “Burning Bridges” (Ft David Balfour)
6. “If Tomorrow Never Came”
7. “Our Regrets”
8. “Kingdom”
9. “Wonderland”
10. “This Life”
11. “The End of Time”

Selene are a fresh new symphonic metal band quickly becoming a rising name in the UK metal scene.
Comprised of members from across Northern Ireland they bring together a mix of soaring operatic vocals,
infectious hooks and hard-hitting metal creating a signature symphonic metal sound without losing the metal edge.

Since their formation in 2013, Selene have released 2 EPs both receiving incredible critical and commercial
success. Among the Frozen was released in July 2013 when the band only consisted of vocalist Shonagh Lyons
and guitarist John Connor. They were soon joined by bass player Thomas Alford (Sandstone, Tim “Ripper”
Owens(Live)) and drummer Cameron Ashlund-Glass (Darkest Era) and recorded Paradise Over.

After a year of gigging across Ireland, they recorded and released their debut album The Forgotten in November 2015 which was widely considered an all around step forward for the band and the best reviews to date. On its first week of release, The Forgotten was the best selling Symphonic Metal/Power Metal release worldwide on Bandcamp as well as the best-selling release overall from Ireland across all genres and the 4th best selling from the UK.




Check Out Our Latest .

kiss concert memories decibel geek podcast

Koncert Memories – Ep451

We’re back this week to talk about memories of KISS live with Koncert Memories! We know many of you have seen KISS

New Noize July 2021, rock, metal, news

New Noize July 2021 – Ep450

We’re back this week to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock and metal worlds with New Noize July 2021! It’s