SIGNAL RED – Under The Radar (February 23, 2018)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print
Escape Music is thrilled to announce the release of a brand new from a brand new band, Signal RedUnder The Radar will be available from February 23, 2018.
Signal Red hails from the UK and features two very respected musicians namely guitarist Steve Grocott (Ten) and vocalist Lee Small (Phenomena / Shy / Lionheart). The collaboration first came together in February, 2013 when Steve was at a loose end. He had been in a band previously called Sevendayz which had recently folded and he contacted Lee as he had heard so much about him, mainly from the self-titled Shy album that appeared in 2011. The two hit it off straight away and it seemed inevitable that an album would follow.
Steve got caught up working with the UK band Ten as Gary Hughes asked him to be in the band’s line-up for some shows and to feature on the new album, so the Signal Red production was halted for a while. Eventually, Steve’s time freed up so he could once again concentrate on new material for the album and the whole thing has just progressed into a fantastic recording.
The collaboration with Lee was clearly a good match as Lee has already proved his worth with Shy as well as solo albums, the Phenomena project with Tom Galley and the rock band Snowfall. Lee is a very soulful, melodic vocalist and has featured on 17 albums as the lead vocalist and on many more that have featured him as a guest, Dante Fox and Magnum to name but two.
This exciting new venture is bound to cause a stir, and with Brian Anthony twiddling the knobs then this is going to be one album people will be talking about.
Lee came up with the title one day thinking that trying to get recognition for what you live and breathe for is like “living under the radar”. Well, they should not be living under it for much longer when this one hits the streets. This is a rock album that just begs to be heard, and we are sure that you will like what you hear.
Under The Radar tracklist:

Lee Small
1. “Defiant”
2. “Houdini”
3. “Stronger”
4. “Tell It To The Bees”
5. “Monster Truck”
6. “Pyramids Of Mars”
7. “Emotions In Motion”
8. “Highwire”
9. “Making Contact”
10. “Goth The Girl”
11. “The Time Machine”
Lee Small: Lead vocals and all backing vocals (Phenomena / Shy)
Steve Grocott: All guitars, keyboards, strings (Ten)
Brian J Anthony: Bass (Steve Walsh)
Dave Anthony: Drums (Dennis DeYoung)

Check Out Our Latest .

kiss concert memories decibel geek podcast

Koncert Memories – Ep451

We’re back this week to talk about memories of KISS live with Koncert Memories! We know many of you have seen KISS

New Noize July 2021, rock, metal, news

New Noize July 2021 – Ep450

We’re back this week to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock and metal worlds with New Noize July 2021! It’s