SYLENT STORM – Sylent Storm EP (December 5, 2018)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print
On December 5, 2018, Stormspell Records is releasing the self-titled debut EP by Medford, Oregon’s Sylent Storm on CD. The band’s six-track release was mixed and mastered at 60 Psycho Hum Studios in Medford, Oregon by Doug Hill. Known for his studio work with bands like Helmet, Mastodon and Scott Kelly from NeurosisHill said “As I worked on the tracks, it became obvious that these guys are die-hard fans of traditional metal and they did a great job keeping that spirit alive.”
The CD features James Lind (guitar), Matt Foster (bass), and Jym Harris (drums and vocals) formerly of Portland Oregon’s Cruella. For touring purposes, the 2019 Sylent Storm lineup will feature new members, and live dates will be announced as they become available.
There are few bands where the lead singer happens also to be the drummer, but this is the case with Jym Harris, who also acts as Sylent Storm‘s manager. A true multi-tasker.
Sylent Storm plays traditional heavy metal in the style of ObsessionLeatherwolf, Metal Church and Omen. Incidentally, there is a cover version of the Battle Cry-era Omen classic “The Axeman” on both the physical CD
and digital release. The band is currently interested in releasing this debut EP on vinyl and cassette, and they eventually plan to record a full-length album as well.
Having formed in 2013 Sylent Storm found themselves on a long hiatus until they finally got themselves signed to Stormspell Records.
Their influences are many, ranging from Iron Maiden, Judas Priest and Lizzy Borden, to Black Sabbath and Helloween.
Having been around since 2013 you would expect them to have played many live shows with many bands, and you’d be right. They have shared the stage with the likes of Diemonds, Raven and Unleash the Archers amongst many others.
Sylent Storm track listing:
1. “Eye of the Storm”
2. “Patriots of Metal”
3. “Witches’ Blood”
4. “The Axeman”
5. “Betrayal”
6. “Gaelic Storm”

Check Out Our Latest .

new noize, metallica, kiss, megadeth, david lee roth, queensryche, dokken, rock, metal, music

New Noize 13 – Ep437

We’re back this week to deliver all the news that’s fit to spit with New Noize 13! So far, 2021 has been

Best of 2020 rock metal music

Best of 2020 – Ep436

We kick off the new year with a look and listen back at our favorite albums from the past year with Best