Close this search box.

TRONOS – Celestial Mechanics (April 12, 2019)


Tronos - Celestial MechanicsNewly signed to Century Media Records, UK-based outfit Tronos are delighted to announce the worldwide release date of April 12, 2019 for their debut album Celestial Mechanics.

Check out “Birth Womb” from the album below.

Tronos marks a true collision between two unstoppably creative heroes of the metal underground: Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Brujeria) and producer Russ Russell (At The Gates, Dimmu Borgir, Napalm Death) team up with drummer Dirk Verbeuren for a rocketing load of dark fractured colossal and apocalyptic metal.

The greatest, most enduring music often emerges from a meeting of mercurial minds. Having worked closely for decades, Embury and Russell have long since established an instinctive creative rapport. After deciding upon the core ideals of their new venture, the task creating the music for what after long years of work is now Tronos’ debut album, Celestial Mechanics, sent these two maverick extremists into mind-altering cosmic realms. With firm roots in avant-garde extremity and psychedelic sludge, Celestial Mechanics is a record with spectral grit and ornate disquiet hidden in its dizzying, deftly-assembled layers. Such is the strength of the material on this wildly eccentric slab of heaviness.

Tronos checked in with the following comment about signing to Century Media Records for the release of their debut album: “We are beyond thrilled that Century Media Records have taken onboard Tronos. It’s been a Tronoslabor of love for us over the past few years now and we are excited to see what the reaction will be out there amongst the Metal Fraternity! We hope that you will find something of a reward deep within the labyrinth…“.

Celestial Mechanics also features a string of illustrious guests appearances: Denis ‘Snake’ Belanger (Voivod, vocals), Erica Nockalls (The Wonder Stuff, vocals & violin) as well as no fewer than three legendary bass players, Billy Gould (Faith No More), Troy Sanders and Dan Lilker (Nuclear Assault, S.O.D.).

Also featuring the Black Sabbath cover version “Johnny Blade“ as a final album track, the album was mixed by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost, Solstafir, Paradise Lost, Ulver) as well as Russ Russell.

Pre-order: Celestial Mechanics

Facebook / Twitter


Check Out Our Latest .

skid row, sebastian back, lzzy hale, tony iommi, black sabbath, guns n roses, kiss, tommy thayer, kk downing, judas priest, bon jovi, vixen, rock, metal, news, geekwire, decibel geek, podcast,

Geekwire Week of 06.03.24 – Ep575

We’re back to discuss all the weird, wonderful, and ridiculous in the rock world with Geekwire! Here’s what we’re gabbing about this