TWENTYDARKSEVEN – Momentum (March 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

L.A. based rockers TwentyDarkSeven have announced the release of their sophomore album which is titled Momentum and will be available in March 2017.

Momentum track listing:

01. “Stranger Than Fiction”
02. “Falling Away”
03. “The Devil’s Doom Delight”
04. “Shadows On The Sun”
05. “Heaven in Black”
06. “Coming Home”
07. “Shotgun Heart”
08. “Spoke In The Wheel”
09. “This Side Of Hell”
10. “Through Hell And Back”
The Limited DigiPak Edition includes three bonus tracks with alternate remixes.
TwenyDarkSeven is a hard rock band founded by former PUMP singer and founder Marcus Jürgens (also ex-Brainstorm) and guitar wizard Peter Wagner (ex-Wicked Temptation) in January 2013. At the very beginning, two other former PUMP members, drummer Achim Keller (also ex-Victory) and bass player Stephan Bürk were part of this up-and-coming new band. Unfortunately, due to their job commitments and some other musical commitments respectively both left the TwentyDarkSeven camp at their own request. Luckily, after a short period of time they were finally able to find two perfect compliments for TwentyDarkSeven when former Mennen and current FOX bass player Alex Jansen from the Netherlands, and fellow Dutch drummer Hans in ‘t Zandt (ex-Vengeance, ex-Mad Max, ex-Bangalore Choir, ex –Wicked Temptation) joined the band permanently.
The German/Dutch quartet released their debut album Roar in early October 2014 which was mixed by Achim Köhler at Indiscreet Audio, who previously worked for the likes of Primal Fear, Brainstorm, Sinner, Edguy, and many others. The album contains ten catchy and hard-driving tracks and was released via Metalopolis Records.
Musically, TwentyDarkSeven has committed themselves to the guitar-oriented heavy rock in the vein of Ozzy Osbourne, Black Label Society, Dio and Dokken with a slightly modern twist in the mix. The audience will expect a big and timeless rock, hook-laden album, and filled with tons of classic riffs but it also gives the necessary breaks for breathing…it’s independent, catchy and diverse.

Check Out Our Latest .

new noize, metallica, kiss, megadeth, david lee roth, queensryche, dokken, rock, metal, music

New Noize 13 – Ep437

We’re back this week to deliver all the news that’s fit to spit with New Noize 13! So far, 2021 has been

Best of 2020 rock metal music

Best of 2020 – Ep436

We kick off the new year with a look and listen back at our favorite albums from the past year with Best