Warning: fopen(/home/www/decibelgeek.com/wp-content/uploads/unlimited_elements_cache/index.html): failed to open stream: Read-only file system in /home/www/decibelgeek.com/wp-content/plugins/unlimited-elements-for-elementor-premium/inc_php/framework/functions.class.php on line 2069

Warning: fwrite() expects parameter 1 to be resource, bool given in /home/www/decibelgeek.com/wp-content/plugins/unlimited-elements-for-elementor-premium/inc_php/framework/functions.class.php on line 2070

Warning: fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, bool given in /home/www/decibelgeek.com/wp-content/plugins/unlimited-elements-for-elementor-premium/inc_php/framework/functions.class.php on line 2071
VAIN - Rolling With The Punches (March 24, 2017) - Decibel Geek

VAIN – Rolling With The Punches (March 24, 2017)

Vain Rolling with the PunchesVain return with their new studio album, Rolling With The Punches, on March 24,  following up their 2011 critically acclaimed Enough Rope.

Davy Vain has a list of accomplishments under his belt few artists today can rival. Hailing from the San Francisco Bay Area, Davy began his rise as the frontman/songwriter/producer for the band Vain. Their debut record, No Respect (originally released by Island Records), continues to receive critical acclaim worldwide having landed them on the cover of such notable music publications as Kerrang! and BAM. It is clearly evident from the praise garnered from the music press and more importantly other musicians, that Davy has an incredible knack for writing great songs.

As the music industry progressed and changed, Davy explored his creativity and musicianship even further. Remaining true to his musical integrity each of his recordings is filled with catchy hooks and choruses, rampant with melodies, and loaded with fresh and creative guitar sounds. Davy‘s voice is one of the most unique, hypnotic and original voices in rock and roll. It invokes and inspires you with a style that is entirely his own. His recorded and live performances are electric, raw, and infused with a power and magic that is as rare today as it was when Davy first started playing out.

The new amazing album Rolling With The Punches follows on seamlessly from the glory days of their debut No Respect.

Vain circa 2012

Rolling With The Punches track listing:

  1. “Rolling With The Punches”
  2. “Deliver The Passion”
  3. “Long Gone”
  4. “Dark City”
  5. “Bury Some Pain”
  6. “It’s a Long Goodbye”
  7. “Inside Out”
  8. “Don’t Let It Happen To You”
  9. “Sacrifice”
  10. “Show Your Love”

Rolling With The Punches will be available via Pledge Music and distributed through Music By Mail.

This will be the band’s 7th release, dating back to 1989’s debut No Respect.



[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Bv3VbsKaJI[/embedyt]

Check Out Our Latest .

Christmas Shopping 2022, decibel geek, podcast, rock, metal, hard, heavy, loud,

Christmas Shopping 2022 – Ep506

We all remember getting the annual Wish Book from the department store and drooling over all the cool stuff we wanted from

Comments are closed.