WITHERFALL – Nocturnes And Requiems (February 10, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Witherfall are pleased to announce the release of their debut new album, Nocturnes and Requiems, on their own Witherfall Music LLC label on February 10, 2017.

Based out of Los Angeles, California, Witherfall is the collective brainchild of guitarist Jake Dreyer (Iced Earth, Kobra And The Lotus, White Wizzard), singer Joseph Michael (White Wizzard) and the late Adam Sagan (Circle II Circle, Into Eternity). With Dreyer and Michael having previously worked together in White Wizzard and Sagan collaborating with Dreyer on the critically acclaimed debut instrumental EP, In The Shadows of Madness, the trio combined forces to begin writing for the new project in 2013.
Eager to resonate their ideas, Witherfall headed to Phoenix, Arizona to self-produce their debut album, Nocturnes And Requiems, with engineer Ralph Patlan (Megadeth, Brian “Head” Welch, MSG) in late 2014. The album was then sent on to New York City for mixing and mastering by Chris “Zeuss” Harris (RobZombie, Queensrÿche, Hatebreed) at Planet Z. It resulted in eight masterfully executed tracks featuring the group’s dynamic blend of darkened melodic and progressive metal.
Nocturnes And Requiems is dedicated to the life of AdamSagan who passed on December 7, 2016, during the final stages of production. The band collectively commented, “This, as we know, is the last piece of work that Adam contributed and played on. Adam’ s talent, passion, and personality is woven throughout every part of this record as he was easily 1/3 of the creative force. Nocturnes and Requiems was a name that Adam eerily came up with one evening when we were figuring out album titles would not have sounded the way it does now without his immense contribution on and off the drums. Adam, we love you and it’s a tragedy that you were not able to see this release. You will always and forever be a member of Witherfall. Rest In Peace man.”
Nocturnes And Requiems track listing:
1. “Portrait”
2. “What We are Dying For”
3. “Act II”
4. “Sacrifice”
5. “The Great Awakening”
6. “End of Time (watch)”
7. “Finale”
8. “Nobody Sleeps Here Anymore”
[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PEGrSP2O0J4[/embedyt]

Check Out Our Latest .

fresh blood, decibel geek, podcast, rock, metal, new music

Fresh Blood March 2021 – Ep443

We’re back this time to give your ears some modern goodness with Fresh Blood! Anyone touting the long-overwrought ‘Rock is Dead’ phrase

new noize, decibel geek, rock, metal, news, kiss, motley crue, anthrax, journey

New Noize v14 – Ep442

We’re back this week to talk all the rock news that’s fit to spit with New Noize v14! Some of the new

sensational seconds, rock, metal, extreme, iron maiden, metallica, kiss, ozzy, rock, metal

Sensational Seconds – Ep441

After a week of picking favorite debuts, we return to talk about greatest followups with Sensational Seconds! By now, you’ve most certainly