WOLFHEART – Tyhjyys (March 3, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Finnish death metal exponents Wolfheart are to return in 2017  with their new album, Tyhjyys.

Out on Spinefarm Records, it is set for release on March 3, 2017.

Tyhjyys track listing:

1. “Shores Of the Lake Simpele”
2. “Boneyard”
3. “World on Fire”
4. “The Flood”
5. “The Rift”
6. “Call of the Winter”
7. “Dead White”
8. “Tyhjyys”

Tuomas Saukkonen shocked everyone in 2012 with his announcement that he will bury all of his metal music projects at the same time to start anew. Before The Dawn, Black Sun Aeon, Dawn Of Solace and RoutaSielu received their coup de grâce February 23rd, 2013.

After years of pouring his creative juices to projects too numerous to count, since the end of 2012 Saukkonen has focused on just one labor of love, Wolfheart.

Saukkonen recorded and released Winterborn entirely by himself playing all the instruments and doing all the vocals, with Mika Lammassaari (Eternal Tears Of Sorrow, Mors Subita) as his only guest, playing guitar solos.
Winterborn proved a roaring critical success scoring high ratings in reviews left and right. To cap off a great year for his project, Winterborn was elected the best debut album of 2013 in the annual Record Store Äx customers’ poll. Wolfheart deserved to be a fully operating band.

2014/2015 took the band on the road to the national stages with Shade Empire and Finntroll, into the international stages with the first European tour with Swallow The Sun and even to Tokyo with Sonata Arctica.

Also big European/Scandinavian festivals were targeted and the climax of the 2015 was the 2nd album Shadow World which continued the path of critical praises and was the first product from the co-operation with Spinefarm Records (Universal).

After a rapid ride since the release of the debut and second album the band cleared the calendar at the beginning of 2016 and started the pre-production of the 3rd album in the legendary Petrax studios (CoB, HIM, Korpiklaani etc). Only a few selected festival shows were booked to break the studio cycle and the focus has been intense on the scheduled release of the new album set for 2017.

 Wolfheart line-up:
Tuomas Saukkonen: Guitar, vocals
Mika Lammassaari: Lead guitar
Joonas Kauppinen: Drums
Lauri Silvonen: Bass, backing vocals.
[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4VwETftQ_tw[/embedyt]

Check Out Our Latest .

kiss concert memories decibel geek podcast

Koncert Memories – Ep451

We’re back this week to talk about memories of KISS live with Koncert Memories! We know many of you have seen KISS

New Noize July 2021, rock, metal, news

New Noize July 2021 – Ep450

We’re back this week to discuss all the latest happenings in the rock and metal worlds with New Noize July 2021! It’s