H.E.A.T. – Into the Great Unknown (September 21, 2017)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

H.e.a.tGAIN Music has announced the forthcoming release of Swedish rockers H.e.a.t‘s latest album, to be titled Into the Great Unknown.

It will be the band’s 5th studio album and will be available from September 21, 2017.

The band was signed to Peter Stormare‘s record label Storm Vox and in 2008 the debut album H.E.A.T was released. The second album, titled Freedom Rock, came in 2010 on the same record label.

In 2011 they signed with GAIN Music (Sony) and they also signed a new management, Hagenburg Management.

In 2007, they were an opening act to Toto, and the following year they were the opening act to Sabaton and Alice Cooper, as well as performed at the Sweden Rock Festival that year. They were also awarded the Årets nykomlingar award, an award given out by the Swedish radio station P4 Dist for the best new artist of the year, as voted by the listeners.

In 2009, the band played at the Melodifestivalen 2009, the Swedish qualifier to the annual Eurovision Song Contest, making it to the final round with the song “1000 Miles”. The band has also toured Europe as an opening act to Edguy in January 2009. Vocalist Kenny Leckremo left the band after playing 27 July at Grona Lund. On 21 August, H.E.A.T stated that the new singer is Erik Gronwall, and on August 21 Freedom Rock was ranked in the top 10 AOR/Melodic Rock albums of 2010 by Classic Rock Magazine.

H.E.A.T released their third studio album Address The Nation 28 March 2012. The first single from the album was “Living On The Run”. It was the first album with new singer Grönwall.

2014 saw the band’s return with the much anticipated new album Tearing Down the Walls and in October 2014 the band headlined the last ever Firefest concert at Rock City in Nottingham, UK.

In early October 2016, guitar player Eric Rivers announced his departure from the band, and almost 2 weeks later it was announced that former guitar player Dave Dalone was replacing him – and therefore returning to the band since departing in 2013.

The band’s current line-up is:

Vocals: Erik Grönwall
Guitars: Dave Dalone
Keyboards: Jona Tee
Bass: Jimmy Jay
Drums: Crash
[embedyt] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0-RS5PdYWfk[/embedyt]

Check Out Our Latest .

rock, metal, producer switch, decibel geek, podcast

The Producer Switch – Ep455

We’re back this week with a new concept we think you’ll enjoy as we ponder The Producer Switch! A producer can, many

Ugly Kid Joe, Virginia Beach, UKJ, Whitfield Crane, Klaus Eichstadt, Dave Fortman, Cordell Crockett, Zac Morris, Heavy Metal, Band, Metal, Music

The Return of Ugly Kid Joe

Ugly Kid Joe Play Virginia Beach for their First U.S. Show in 25 Years Ugly Kid Joe made their return to the

Judas Priest 50 Years of Metal Tour MDG Rock Photography Virginia Beach Amphitheater September 9 2021

Judas Priest Live in Virginia Beach

JUDAS PRIEST RETURNS | 50 YEARS OF METAL Judas Priest brought their 50 Years of Metal tour to the Veterans United Home