KISSIN’ DYNAMITE – Ecstasy (July 6, 2018)

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email
Share on print

Kissin’ Dynamite will release their new studio album, Ecstasyon July 6th via Metal Blade Records. It is the follow-up to Generation Goodbye (2016), which reached #14 in the official German album charts.

Produced by Kissin’ Dynamite singer Hannes BraunEcstasy harks back to the quintet’s unpolished, energy-laden early days, while at the same time marking a turning point in their eleven-year history. In autumn, the group will embark on their first concert tour as special guest since changing labels. From October 26th onward, Kissin’ Dynamite will accompany Powerwolfwho are currently breaking all success records, for 16 joint gigs throughout Europe. 


Saying the quintet goes back to the roots with their new full-length might seem paradoxical, yet it’s simply true. In the course of their career, which started with a major deal and a European tour alongside U.D.O., leading them around half the world, they have seen and experienced more than some folks in their late fifties. Despite countless setbacks, their dedication to music has never waned, on the contrary: it has just become stronger through a whole book of curious, funny, outrageous and incredible stories. In short: These stories characterize the new record Ecstasy in their original form and are indeed being compiled into a book, written by Andreas Schnitzer.

At the same time, the album, which continues on the unpolished, energetic path the band initially treaded, opens a new chapter. Produced by singer Hannes Braun, it is a return to major label glory through its release via Sony Columbia/Metalblade.

KISSIN’ DYNAMITE are an absolute exception within Germany’s musical landscape and in some way the much-quoted breath of fresh air that’s often sadly missing.

Ecstasy track-listing:
1. “I’ve Got The Fire”
2. “You’re Not Alone”
3. “Somebody’s Gotta Do It”
4. “Ecstasy”
5. “Still Around”
6. “Superhuman”
7. “Placebo”
8. “Breaking The Silence”
9. “Waging War”
10. “One More Time”
11. “Heart Of Stone” 
12. “Wild Wind”
13. “No Time To Wonder” 

Kissin’ Dynamite lineup:
Hannes Braun – vocals
Ande Braun – guitars
Jim Muller – guitars
Steffen Haile – bass
Andi Schnitzer – drums




Check Out Our Latest .

new noize, metallica, kiss, megadeth, david lee roth, queensryche, dokken, rock, metal, music

New Noize 13 – Ep437

We’re back this week to deliver all the news that’s fit to spit with New Noize 13! So far, 2021 has been

Best of 2020 rock metal music

Best of 2020 – Ep436

We kick off the new year with a look and listen back at our favorite albums from the past year with Best

1 thought on “KISSIN’ DYNAMITE – Ecstasy (July 6, 2018)”

Comments are closed.